Home / News (page 2)


Digi Dhan Vyapar Yojana Scheme Full Details, Rewards, Prizes, Awards

Digi Dhan Vyapar Yojana Scheme

Digi Dhan Vyapar Yojana Scheme: To encourage digital payments (cashless payments), The government has announced two schemes i.e. ‘Lucky Grahak Yojana’ and ‘Digi Dhan Vyapar Yojana’, for consumers and merchants. Giving details, Niti Ayog CEO Amitabh Kant said that Digi Dhan Scheme would reward merchants through a weekly. Both the schemes will cover small transactions between Rs 50 and Rs 3,000 …

Read More »

Happy Easter Sunday 2017 Wishes, Quotes, Images, Messages

happy easter sunday wishes messages quotes

Happy Easter Sunday: Easter, also called or Resurrection Sunday is a festival and holiday celebrating the resurrection of Jesus Christ from the dead after his crucifixion on Good Friday. People with their family go to churches, decorating Easter eggs, gift exchanging etc are all part of Easter day celebrations. Families celebrate this day by painting Easter eggs and organising Easter egg hunts as part …

Read More »

AP & TS MLC Elections 2017 Results & Winning Candidates List


AP & Telangana MLC Elections 2017: The Commission has decided to hold Biennial Elections to the Andhra Pradesh and Telangana Legislative Councils from Local Authorities Constituencies to fill up the 9 constituencies of Andhra Pradesh i.e. Anantapur, Kadapa, Nellore, West Godavari, East Godavari, Chittoor, Kurnool, Sri Kakulam and one legislative council in Telangana i.e. Hyderabad Local Authorities. MLC elections held on 17th March …

Read More »

Maharashtra Budget 2017-18 Live Updates | Highlights PDF Download


Maharashtra Govt Budget 2017-18: Maharashtra finance minister Sudhir Mungantiwar will present the state budget in the assembly at 11.30 am on Saturday, March 18, 2017. The session will conclude on 7 April. The state government is looking to increase its income through various other non-tax measures such as monetisation of land by selling Floor Space Index (FSI), increasing rent of leasehold government …

Read More »

TN Budget 2017-18 Live Updates | Highlights PDF Download


Tamil Nadu (TN) Govt Budget 2017-18: Finance Minister D Jayakumar is scheduled to present the first budget of the Palaniswami government in the state Assembly at 10.30 AM on Thursday, March 16, 2017. It will be the first budget presented in the absence of Jayalalithaa. According to the AIADMK, the budget is expected to be free of any tax raises and as …

Read More »

Karnataka Budget 2017-18 Live Updates | Highlights PDF Download


Karnataka Govt Budget 2017-18: Karnataka chief minister Siddaramaiah presents his 12th budget in Bengaluru in the state assembly at 11.30 am on Wednesday, March 15, 2017. It will be a record 12th budget for Siddaramaiah, who also holds the finance portfolio. The budget will be Siddaramaiah’s best opportunity to shore up support before the 2018 Karnataka assembly elections. During budget session, Karnataka …

Read More »

AP Budget 2017-18 Live Updates | Highlights PDF Download


Andhra Pradesh (AP) Govt Budget 2017-18: The maiden presentation of the Andhra Pradesh budget in Amaravati is set to take place in the state Assembly at 10.25 am by AP Finance Minister Yanamala Ramakrishnudu will introduce the budget with a total outlay of Rs 1.50 lakh crore at on Wednesday, March 15, 2017. The agriculture budget will be presented by agriculture …

Read More »

Telangana Budget 2017-18 Live Updates | Highlights PDF

telangana budget highlights pdf

Telangana Govt Budget 2017-18: Telangana Finance Minister Etala Rajender will present the State’s fourth Budget on Monday, March 13, 2017. The Business Advisory Committee decided that the session will be held till March 25. Finance minister Etela Rajender will present the budget in the State Assembly, deputy Chief Minister Kadiam Srihari will introduce the same in the Council on Monday, simultaneously. …

Read More »

Punjab Elections 2017 Results Live & Winning Candidates List


Punjab Assembly Elections 2017: The election for the Punjab Assembly took phase in a single phase and on a single date on February 4. The counting and the results will be declared on March 11, 2017, along with Goa, Manipur, Uttarakhand, and Uttar Pradesh Elections. The Punjab legislative assembly, or the Vidhan Sabha, has 117 members today. These members are elected directly …

Read More »

Uttar Pradesh Elections 2017 Results Live & Winning Candidates List


UP (Uttar Pradesh) Assembly Elections 2017: The elections in the biggest state of the country Uttar Pradesh were held from February 11, 2017, to March 8, in seven phases. Voting for 403 assembly seats in Uttar Pradesh conducted on a seven-phase election on 11, 15, 19, 23 and 27 February, and 4 and 8 March. The counting and the results will …

Read More »