Home / Sports / PBL: Premier Badminton League 2016 India Schedule | Team Squads

PBL: Premier Badminton League 2016 India Schedule | Team Squads

Premier Badminton League 2016: The second season of Premier Badminton League, which is set for 15 days of back to back games, is held to take place from 2nd January till 17th January, 2016. This PBL Premier Badminton League 2016 is slated to start from 02 January and will go on till 17 January, 2016 which will entirely be held in Mumbai, New Delhi, Lucknow, Hyderabad and in Banglore. Delhi Acers, Hyderabad Hunters, Mumbai Rockets, Awadhe Warriors, Bengaluru Topguns and Chennai Smashers. Bangalore and Hyderabad will host the semi-finals on January 15 and January 16 respectively, while New Delhi will host the finals on January 17, 2016. You can check out the Complete List of Premier Badminton League 2016 Schedule and Team Squads from below.


You Might Also Like:

IPTL 2016 Fixtures, Live Streaming, Team Members & Players List  animated gif

Premier Badminton League 2016 India Schedule:

Date Venue Afternoon Tie Evening Tie
2nd January 2016 Mumbai Mumbai – Lucknow
3rd January 2016 Mumbai Hyderabad – Bangalore Mumbai – Chennai
4th January 2016 Lucknow Lucknow – Delhi
5th January 2016 Lucknow Chennai – Delhi Mumbai – Bangalore
6th January 2016 Lucknow Lucknow – Bangalore
7th January 2016 New Delhi Delhi – Hyderabad
8th January 2016 New Delhi Delhi – Bangalore
9th January 2016 Hyderabad Lucknow – Hyderabad
10th January 2016 Hyderabad Chennai – Hyderabad
11th January 2016 Hyderabad Mumbai – Hyderabad Lucknow – Chennai
13th January 2016 Bangalore Mumbai – Delhi Chennai – Bangalore
14th January 2016 Bangalore Semifinals – 1
15th January 2016 Hyderabad Semifinals – 2
16th January 2016 New Delhi Function Function
17th January 2016 New Delhi Finals

Premier Badminton League 2016 Teams:

  • Delhi Acers
  • Hyderabad Hunters
  • Mumbai Rockets
  • Awadhe Warriors
  • Bengaluru Topguns
  • Chennai Smashers

Premier Badminton League 2016 Team Squads:

Delhi Acers Team Squad in PBL 2016:

India players- Ajay Jayaram, Shikha Gautam, Akshay Dewalkar, PC Thulasi and Aparna Balan

Foreign players- Rajiv Ouseph, Tommy Sugiarto, Koo Kien Keat, Tan Boon Heong and Gabrielle Adcock

Hyderabad Hunters Team Squad in Premier Badminton League 2016:

India players- Siril Verma, Parupalli Kashyap, Jwala Gutta, J Meghana, K Nandagopal and R Satwik Sai Raj

Foreign players- Markis Kido, Lee Chong Wei, Supanida Katethong andCarsten Mogensen,

Mumbai Rockets Team Squad in Premier Badminton League 2016:

India players – Prannoy Kumar, RM Gurusaidutt, Mannu Attri andRuthwika Gadde,

Foreign players- Han Li, Liu Zi Die, Chayut Triyachart, Vladmir Ivanov, Mathias Boe and Kamilla Rytter Juhl

Awadhe Warriors Team Squad in PBL 2016:

India players – B Sai Praneeth, Sourabh Verma, K Maneesha, Saina Nehwal, G Vrushali,

Foreign players- Cai Yun, , Bodin Isara, Hendra Gunawan, Christinna Pedersen , S. Tanongsak

Bengaluru Topguns Team Squad in Premier Badminton League 2016:

India players – Anand Pawar, Sameer Verma, Kidambi Srikanth, B Sumeeth Reddy and Ashwinin Ponnappa

Foreign players- Suo Dui, Tan Boon Heong, Koon Kien Keat, Joachim Fischer Nielsen and Robert Blair

Chennai Smashers Team Squad in PBL 2016:

India players – PV Sindhu, Sri Krishna Priya, Pranav Chopra and N. Sikki Reddy

Foreign players – Brice Leverdez, Sony Dwi Kuncoro, Simon Santoso, Chris Adcock, Toby Ng and Pia Zebadiah Bernadeth.

Premier Badminton League 2016 Live Streaming / Watch Online & TV Listings:

TV listings:

  • Star Sports (India)
  • Fox Sports (Hong Kong)

Premier Badminton League 2016 Live Streaming / Live Score

Hope you like this Premier Badminton League 2016 Schedule, Team Squads and Live Streaming. If you like this, Then please share it to your friends.

Latest Updates:

Check Out the Latest Updates by clicking the below links and Update Yourself.

Check Also


Santiago Hockey Junior World Cup Women 2016 Schedule | Live Scores

Santiago Junior Women’s Hockey World Cup Tournament 2016: The Women’s Hockey Junior World Cup is the field ...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *