Connect with us


Amritsar MC Elections 2017 Results & Winning Candidates List

Amritsar Municipal Corporation Elections: As per polls, schedule voting would be held on 17th December in 85 wards of Amritsar and results would be announced on the same day after polling. Along with Amritsar MC Elections, Jalandhar, Patiala and 32 municipal councils and nagar panchayats in Punjab would take place on December 17. The polling will be held in 3200 polling stations and 4000 EVMs have been earmarked for the exercise. The voters can cast their vote between 8 AM to 4 PM. The election process will be completed by December 20. Check out the Amritsar Municipal Elections 2017 Counting Live Updates, Results, and Ward wise / Area wise Winners List of Amritsar Municipal Elections 2017 from the below article.


You Might Also Like:

Amritsar Municipal Elections 2017

As per the latest report 413 candidates in fray for 85 MC wards after the withdrawal of nominations. According to the report, the Congress party contesting 85 candidates and BJP contesting for 50 Seats, the SAD is contesting on 36 seats. The AAP in contesting on 62 seats only and Apna Punjab Party will be contesting from nine wards.

As many as 156 candidates are independent. Most of the wards have four to six candidates. Meanwhile, from Ward Nos. 17, 21, 24, 29, 44, 51 and 73 only two candidates are contesting. There are seven independent candidates who will be contesting from Ward No. 40

Amritsar Nagar Nigam  Election 2017 Schedule & Dates:

Poll Event Schedule
Date of Notification 2-Dec-17
last Date of Making Nomination 6-Dec-17
Date Scrutiny of Nominations 7-Dec-17
Last date for withdrawal of candidature 8-Dec-17
Date of Poll 17-Dec-17 (8 AM till 4 PM)
Date of Counting 17-Dec-17

Political parties:

The major political parties contesting Amritsar polls are Congress, BJP, SAD, AAP, Apna Punjab Party, and Independents.

Amritsar Municipal Elections 2017 Counting & Results Live Streaming and Live Updates

The live coverage of Amritsar 2017 Municipal Elections counting and results will be on most of the news channels in the state. The minute to minute live streaming will be on DD News, India News, NDTV India, India TV, ABP Sanjha, Apna News, Global Punjab Tv, Punjab TV New, Zee News, PTC News, Aaj Tak, Zee News etc.,

Click the below links to watch the Amritsar MC Elections 2017 Results and Counting Live Streaming

Click Here

Click Here

Amritsar Elections 2017 Ward Wise Results & Winning Candidates List

Congress has won Amritsar Municipal Corporation Elections

Amritsar MC Polls Results: Congress 69, Sad-BJP 12, Others 4

Ward No.   Name of Winners
1  Nagwant Kaur SAD
2  Harish Kumar Dimple Congress
3 Sharanjit Kaur Congress 
4 Harpandeep Singh Aujla Congress
5  Jatinder Kaur Congress
7  Ram Pyari Congress
9  Poonam Umar Congress 
10  Samir Dutta Congress
11  Mamta Dutta Congress 
12  Karamjit Singh Rintu Congress
13  Priyanka Sharma Congress
14  Sarwan Singh Gill Congress
15  Bandana Sharma Congress 
16  Raj Kanwal Preetpal Singh Congress
17  Sandhya Sikka BJP
18  Sandeep Kumar Rinka Congress
19  Gurjit Kaur Congress
20  Navdeep Singh Congress
21  Parminder Kaur Congress 
22  Jaswinder Singh Congress
23  Rajinder Kaur Sahota Congress 
24  Rajinder Singh Contress 
25  Mandeep Kaur Congress
26  Damandeep Singh Congress
27  Monika Sharma Congress
28  Jatinder Singh Moti Bhatia Congress
29  Vijay Madaan Congress
31  Bhupinder Kaur Rahi SAD 
32  Rajesh Madaan Congress
33 Surjit Kaur Congress 
34 Satnam Singh Congress 
35 Shinder Kaur Congress 
36 Jasbir Singh Nizampuria Congress 
37 Harpreet Singh Shee Congress 
38 Gurjeet Kaur Congress 
39 Paramjeet Kaur Shergill Congress 
41 Sukhraj Kaur Navapind Congress 
42 Mohan Singh Marimega Congress 
43 Harmeet Kaur Congress 
44 Jaskiran Kaur SAD 
45  Dalbir Kaur Congress
47  Jatinder Kaur Sonia 
48  Jarnail Dhot BJP
49  Iqbal Singh Congress
50 Mitanjali Sharma Congress 
51  Gurdarshan Singh BJP
52  Pardeep Sharma Congress
53 Nitu Tangri Congress 
54 Vikas Mishra Congress 
55  Sudesh Kumari Congress
56 Parmod Kumar Babla Congress 
57 Navneet Rai Congress 
58 Younas Kum,ar Congress 
59 Manju Mehra Congress 
60 Mahesh Khanna Congress 
61 Anuradha Mahajan Congress 
62 Jagdeep Singh Narula Congress 
63 Manjeet Kaur Dhunna Congress 
64 Ashwani Kumar Kaleshah Congress 
65 Bholi Congress 
66  Sunny Kundra Congress
67 Pooja Rani Congress 
68 Tahir Shah Congress 
69 Reena Chopra Congress 
70 Vikas Soni Congress 
71  Amarjit Kaur SAD
72 Jagdish Singh Congress 
73 Talwinder Kaur Sandhu Congress 
74  Davinder Pehalwan BJP 
75  Kanchan Gulati Congress
76 Sukhdev Singh Chahal Congress 
77 Usha Rani Congress 
78  Sukhbir Soni SAD 
79 Rajwinder Kaur Congress 
80 Sakattar Singh Babbu Congress 
81 Sunita Congress 
82  Arvind Sharma BJP
83 Rajni Sharma Congress 
84 Raman Bakshi Congress 
85  Surjit Kaur SAD

We will also upload the PDF format of Ward wise winners list in 2017 Amritsar Elections…

Amritsar MC Elections 2017 Ward Wise Results & Winning Candidates List

(Update Soon…)

Hope you like this, Amritsar Municipal Corporation Elections 2017 Counting, Results Live Updates, Live Streaming, Schedule, Ward wise Winners List article. If you like this, then please share it to your friends.

Latest Updates:

Check Out the Latest Updates by clicking the below links and Update Yourself.

1 Comment

1 Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.