Connect with us


BPL T20 Draft 2018 Live Stream & All Players List with Price

BPL (Bangladesh Premier League) Players Draft: The sixth edition of the league, BPL 2018-19 is scheduled to start on January 5 and will end by February 8, 2019. The Bangladesh Cricket Board (BCB) announced that the players’ draft for BPL 2018 is going to be held on October 28, 2018. As per the BCB, a total of 552 cricketers registered for the BPL 2019 draft.

Check out the complete details of BPL Draft (Auction) 2018 Live Streaming Video, Live Updates, Bangladesh and Foreign Players List with Price and their teams from the below article.


You Might Also Like:

BPL T20 Auction (Draft) 2018 Date, Venue, Live Channel Details

Event Name: Bangladesh Premier League Auction

Date: Sunday, October 28, 2018

Venue: Grand Ballroom, The Radisson Blu Water Garden Hotel, Dhaka

Time: 12 pm local time

Live Streaming: GTV, Bangladesh Cricket Board Facebook Page

Live Updates: BPL Facebook page, Website, Twitter, and Instagram.

Of the 552 cricketers who registered for BPL 2019 draft, only 86 of them got the franchises interested. In all, each team was allowed with a total of 12 local players and 9 overseas cricketers to be featured in a squad of a maximum 21 players. The franchises were earlier allowed to retain four players with two players to be signed from outside the draft.

According to new regulations, a team can play between three to five foreign players. The franchises have to pick a minimum of seven local players and two overseas players.

The first category will have 7 cricketers, there will be 8 in the second, 20 in the third, 100 in the fourth, 50 in the fifth and 23 players in the sixth category of the draft. BCB further stated that the highest and top most price for foreign cricketers will be 70,000$ and the lowest will be 10,000$.

Number of players available for the draft category wise

Category Numbers of cricketer
A 7
B 8
C 20
D 100
E 50
F 23

BPL Auction 2018 Players List with Price

When the draft has been completed. We will update the Bangladesh Premier League T20 Cricket 2018 full players list details with their respective price tag on this page… So, stay tuned to this space for updates…

Rangpur Riders

Players: Shafiul Islam (category A), Sohag Gazi (Category C), Farhad Reza (Category B), Mehedi Maruf (Category C), Ravi Bopara (England, Category B), Rilee Rossouw (South Africa, Category B), Nahidul Islam (Category D), Nadif Chowdhury (Category C), Abul Hasan (Category B), Fardin Hossain Anik (Category E), Benny Howell (England, Category D), Oshane Thomas (Windies).

Retained players: Chris Gayle, Mashrafe Mortaza, Nazmul Islam, Mohammad Mithun, AB de Villiers, Alex Hales

Dhaka Dynamites

Players: Rubel Hossain (Category A), Nurul Hasan (Category B), Rony Talukder (Category C), Shuvagoto Hom (Category B), Andrew Birch (South Africa, Category E), Ian Bell (England, Category D) Qazi Onik (Category E), Mizanur Rahman (Category D), Asif Hasan (Category C), Shahadat Hossain (Category B), Naim Sheikh (Category E).

Retained players: Shakib Al Hasan, Sunil Narine, Rovman Powell, Kieron Pollard, Andre Russell, Hazratullah Zazai

Chittagong Vikings

Players: Mosaddek Hossain (Category A), Abu Jayed (Category A), Khaled Ahmed (Category D), Nayeem Hasan (Category E), Cameron Delport (South Africa, Category D), Dasun Shanaka (Sri Lanka, Category D), Mohammad Ashraful (Category B), Robiul Haque (Category E), Yasir Ali Chowdhury (Category C), Nihaduzzaman (Category C), Najibullah Zadran (Afghanistan, Category F), Salman Islam.

Retained players: Sikandar Raza, Luke Ronchi, Najibullah Zadran, Sunzamul Islam, Mohammad Shahzad, Robbie Frylinck

Comilla Victorians

Players: Abu Hider (Category A), Anamul Haque (Category A), Mahedi Hasan (Category B), Ziaur Rahman (Category C), Shahid Afridi (Pakistan, Category A+), Thisara Perera (Sri Lanka, Category A), Mosharraf Hossain (Category C), Mohammad Shahid (Category C), Shamsur Rahman (Category C), Sanjit Saha (Category D), Evin Lewis (Windies, Category A+), Waqar Salamkheil (Afghanistan), Aamer Yamin (Pakistan)

Retained players: Tamim Iqbal, Imrul Kayes, Mohammad Saifuddin, Shoaib Malik, Asela Gunaratne, Liam Dawson

Rajshahi Kings

Players: Soumya Sarkar (Category A), Fazle Mahmud (Category B), Arafat Sunny (Category C), Alauddin Babu (Category C), Isuru Udana (Sri Lanka, Category E), Laurie Evans (England, Category E), Marshal Ayub (Category C), Kamrul Islam (Category B), Ryan ten Doeschate (Netherlands, Category D), Seekkuge Prasanna (Sri Lanka), Mohammad Sami (Pakistan)

Retained players: Mominul Haque, Mehidy Hasan Miraz, Mustafizur Rahman, Zakir Hasan, Qais Ahmed, Christiaan Jonker

Khulna Titans

Players: Jahurul Islam (Category B), Shoriful Islam (Category E), Taijul Islam (Category B), Mohammad Al-Amin (Category B), Zahir Khan (Afghanistan, Category D), Sherfane Rutherford (Windies, Category E), Subhashis Roy (Category B), Junaid Siddiqui (Category C), Tanvir Islam (Category E), Mahidul Islam Ankon (Category E), Lasith Malinga (Sri Lanka, Category A), Yasir Shah (Pakistan), Brendan Taylor (Zimbabwe)

Retained players: Mahmudullah Riyad, Ariful Haque, Nazmul Hossain Shanto, Carlos Brathwaite, Dawid Malan, Ali Khan

Sylhet Sixers

Players: Afif Hossain (Category B), Taskin Ahmed (Category B), Al-Amin Hossain (Category C), Towhid Hridoy (Category E), Fabian Allen (Windies, Category E), Mohammad Irfan (Pakistan, Category C), Nabil Samad (Category C), Ebadat Hossain (Category D), Alok Kapali (Category C), Jaker Ali (Category C), Gulbadin Naib (Afghanistan, Category D), Andre Fletcher (Windies), Mehedi Hassan Rana (Category C), Nicholas Pooran (Windies)

Retained players: Nasir Hossain, Sabbir Rahman, Liton Das, Sohail Tanvir, David Warner, Sandeep Lamichhane

Image may contain: text

BPL Draft 2018 Live Streaming / Online Watch

The organizers did not disclose any information regarding the live telecast channels of the Bangladesh Premier League (BPL) T20 Draft 2018. But, the auction video will be available on their official Facebook page (

BPL Draft (Auction) 2018 Live Streaming on Facebook

BPL Auction (Draft)  2018 Live Updates and Tweets:

Stay tuned to this page for more updates regarding BPL 2018 Schedule, BPL Matches Live Streaming, and BPL T20 Team Squads and Players List.

Hope you like this Bangladesh Premier League (BPL) Draft / Auction 2018 Live Streaming Video, TV Telecast Channels, Players List with Price and more details. If you like this, then please share it with your friends.

Latest Updates:

Check Out the Latest Updates by clicking the below links and Update Yourself.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.