Connect with us


Ceat Cricket Awards 2016 Full & Complete Winners List

Ceat Cricket Awards 2016: Ceat Cricket Awards 2016 is held on May 30, 2016 (Monday) in Mumbai. England batsman Joe Root grabbed top honors while the likes of Ravichandran Ashwin, Kane Williamson, and Virat Kohli were also among the winners. Joe Root, the England batsman, was the big winner of the night, claiming the ‘CEAT International Cricketer of the Year’ award as well as the ‘International Batsman of the Year’ award. Former India captain Dilip Vengsarkar was bestowed with the “Lifetime Achievement Award.” New Zealand duo of Kane Williamson and Martin Guptill were awarded “Test Cricketer of the Year” and “ODI Cricketer of the Year” respectively. Virat Kohli honored with Ceat T20 Player of the Year award. Check out the complete list of winners in Ceat Cricket Awards 2016 from the below article.


You Might Also Like:

Ceat Cricket Awards 2016 Full Winners List:

Lifetime Achievement Award – Dilip Vengsarkar

International Cricketer of the Year – Joe Root

International Batsman of the Year – Joe Root

International Bowler of the Year – R Ashwin

Test Cricketer of the Year – Kane Williamson

ODI Cricketer of the Year – Martin Guptill

T20 Player of the Year – Virat Kohli

Indian Cricketer of the Year –Rohit Sharma

Domestic Cricketer of the Year – Shreyas Iyer

Young Player of the Year – Rishabh Pant

Special Award – Ajinkya Rahane

Ashwin Words at Ceat Cricket Awards 2016:

“The IPL gave me the opportunity to showcase my skills. I picked up off spin at 17 which was quite late, I feel, but it was first class cricket that enabled me to keep getting better. I strive to keep better and one day I want to bowl four maiden overs in a T20 game. I would like to take it with both hands whenever given the chance,” Ashwin was quoted as saying by PTI after winning the award.

Rohit Sharma Words at Ceat Cricket Awards 2016:

“A lot of Test cricket is coming up and preparation for one format of the game will help us. The year 2015-16 has been a good year for us. As you saw we won a Test series in Sri Lanka after a long gap and we won the Test series at home against South Africa,” Sharma said.

“We did well in the World T20 Championship although we lost to the West Indies (in the semis). They deserved to be champions as they played well throughout the tournament.”

Vengsarkar Words at Ceat Cricket Awards 2016:

“Shreyas Iyer has done extremely well for Mumbai in the last one year in Ranji trophy. He played a brilliant innings in the Ranji Trophy final (against Saurashtra). He has not been picked in the Indian team (for the Zimbabwe and West Indies tour) which is unfortunate. I spoke to him, you have to score double hundred then nobody can drop you, you are an excellent player,” he said.

Vengsarkar also said that he enjoyed every Test, every tour and every tournament that India played during his 16 years with the national squad.

“After retirement I wanted to give something back to the game and I started a cricket academy in 1995. Lots of players who play for Mumbai in under-14, under-16 and senior level are from my academy.

“I got three academies now including one in Pune which I started seven years ago where there was no ground at all, now there is a beautiful cricket ground and now a lot of under-14, under-16 cricketers of Maharashtra are from my academy. I am extremely happy and proud,” he added.

Hope you like this Ceat Cricket Award 2016 Winners List. Then, please share it to your friends who are eagerly waiting to know the Winners of CEAT Cricket Awards 2016.

Latest Updates:

Check Out the Latest Updates by clicking the below links and Update Yourself.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.