Connect with us


Chandigarh Municipal Elections 2016 Counting, Results Live Updates

Chandigarh Municipal Elections 2016: The Chandigarh Municipal Corporation poll will be held on (Sunday) December 18 from 8 am to 5 pm and the results will be declared on December 20. There are around five lakh voters for the MC poll in 26 wards. There are 5,07,190 voters in the city, out of whom 2,70,358 are male and 2,36,819 are female and 13 of them are the third gender. There are about 500 polling booths. The election proceedings will be completed on December 30, 2016. Check out the Chandigarh Municipal Corporation Elections 2016 Counting Live Updates, Results Live Streaming, Ward Wise Winners List of  Chandigarh MC Elections 2016 from the below article.

You Might Also Like:

Chandigarh Municipal Corporation Elections 2016

Important things to remember about Chandigarh Municipal Elections 2016:

  • Total wards: 26
  • Wards for SC candidates: 5, 6, 7, 11 and 23
  • Wards for SC women candidates: 5 and 6
  • Wards for women (general) candidates: 2, 4, 9, 12, 13, 15 & 17
  • Number of voters: 5 lakh
  • Number of polling booths: Around 590
  • Code of conduct from Nov 15
  • Election expenditure for every candidate: Rs 3,25,000
  • Delhi Prevention of Defacement of Property Act, 2007, will be applicable in the MC elections; violators will face a fine of Rs 50,000 or imprisonment up to one year.

Chandigarh Municipal Elections 2016 Important Dates:

Event Date
Commencent of filing of nominations 22-11-2016 (Tuesday)
Last date for filing nominations 29-11-2016 (Tuesday)
Scrutiny of nominations 30-11-2016 (Wednesday)
Last date for withdrawl of candidatures 03-12-2016 (Saturday)
Date of Poll 18-12-2016 (Sunday)
Date of counting of votes for all 26 wards 20-12-2016 (Tuesday)
Completion of Election 30-12-2016 (Friday)

Chandigarh Municipal Elections 2016 Contesting Candidates:

Chandigarh Municipal Elections 2016 Polling, Counting, Results Live Updates

Here we are Providing List Of TV channels and Youtube Links  For Minute to Minute Live Updates regarding 2016 Counting and Results of Chandigarh Municipal Elections. So Check out the NDTV India, India TV, Live India, ANI. Aaj Tak, ABP News, Zee News, CNN-IBN, India Today, NDTV 24×7, News 18 India Live, DD News.

Chandigarh Municipal Elections 2016 Polling, Voting Live Streaming Aajtak Live TV Youtube

Chandigarh Muncipal Elections 2016 Counting Live Telecast DD News Live TV Youtube

Chandigarh Municipal Elections 2016 Counting, Results Online Watch News18 India Live

Official websites to check Chandigarh Muncipal Elections 2016:

Chandigarh Muncipal Elections Official Website @

Chandigarh Municipal Elections Official Website @

Chandigarh Municipal Elections 2016 Results & Winners List, Ward Wise:

Ward No. Sector & Areas Winner Party Votes
1 1,2,3,4,5,6,7,8,9,10,11 Maheshinder Singh Sidhu  BJP 324
2 12,14 and 15 and Khuda Lahora Colony Raj Bala Malik BJP 965
3 16,17 and 22 Ravi Kant Sharma BJP 417
4 23 and 24 and 36 Sunita Dhawan BJP 365
5 25, Kumhar Colony, Janta Colony, Sector 25 (West),LIG Colony Dhanas, Milkman Colony & Housing EWS Dhanas, Site & Service Dhanas, (Aman, Chaman & Ambedkar Colony) Sheela Phool Singh Congress 1861
6 Dadu Majra Colony, Dadu Majra and Shah Pur Farmila BJP 2156
7 Maloya, EWS Colony, Maloya, West of Sector 39 and Grain Market Rajesh Kumar BJP 486
8 37,38 and 38 (West) Mayor Arun Sood BJP 2077
9 39 and 40 Gurbax Rawat Congress 2128
10 41, Buterla,42 and Attawa Hardeep Singh  SAD 3542
11 53 (Nehru Colony),54,55(Housing Board), 55 Indira, Kamal and Adarsh Colomy,FURNITURE SHOPS Sector 56, Rehablilitation Colony Palsora and Village Palsora Satish Kumar BJP 1050
12 43,52, EWS LIG Colony, 61 and Kajheri Chanderwati Shukla BJP 857
13 49,50,51 (Nizam Pur Burail), Colony No.5 Secctor 51 Brick-Kilin, Nizampur Kumbra, Sector 51, Sub Jail, Nimpur Kumbra and Sector 63 Heera Negi BJP 1716
14 45 and Burail Kanwarjeet Singh Rana BJP 2630
15 34,35 and 44 Ravinder Kaur Gujral Congress 71
16 20 and 33 Rajesh Kumar Gupta BJP 121
17 18,19 and 21 Asha Kumari Jaswal BJP 1975
18 27,28 and 30 Devinder Singh Babla Congress 807
19 26,26-E Bapudham Trangt Camp II PhaseII, Sector 26-E, Transport Area, Sector 26-E,EWS Housing Board, Bapudham Trangt, Camp I, Phase I, Bapudham Trangt, Camp III Phase III and Madarsi Colony (HUTS) Dalip Sharma Ind 243
20 29, Industrial Area Phase I, Industrial Area, Phase-I Sanjay Colony (SLUM), Industrial Area Phase I and Industrial Area(Phase I Colony No.4) Shakti Parkash Devshali BJP
21 32 and 46 Gurpreet Singh Dhillon BJP 262
22 31,47,48, Industrial Area and Phase-II Entire Davesh Moudgil BJP 2534
23 Karson Colony, Phase II Ramdarbar, Indira Awas Colony, Hallo Majra, Bair-Majra, Faidan-Burail and Char-Taraf-Burail. Bharat Kumar BJP 6974
24 Mauli Complex (Railway Colony), Ambedkar Avas Yojna, Mauli Complex (Charan Singh Colony), Bhagat Singh Colony, Vikas Nagar, Shivalik Enclave and Mauli Complex (Housing Board). Anil Kumar Dubey BJP 9421
25 Old Manimajra (NAC), Shanti Nagar, Mari Wala Town, Thakur Dwara, Chandigarh Housing Complex) and Mohalla Govindpura. Jagtar Singh BJP 6495
26 Dhilon complex, Motor Market Pocket No. 8, Darshani Bagh, Subhash Nagar, Adarsh Nagar, Pipli Wala Town, Gawala Colony, Indira Colony(Rehabilitation), Old Indira Colony Race Course and I.T. Park. Vinod Aggarwal BJP 2204

Hope you like this, Chandigarh Municipal Election 2016 Polling, Voting, Counting, Results Live Updates, Live Streaming, Schedule, Ward Wise Winner List article. If you like this, then please share it to your friends.

Latest Updates:

Check Out the Latest Updates by clicking the below links and Update Yourself.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.