Connect with us


Facebook Internet.Org Free Internet Basics by Reliance In India

Facebook Free Basics in India by Reliance Communications: Previously Facebook was introduced by facebook to provide free internet plans. Now renamed as Free Basics. This Free Basics services is only for Reliance GSM (Postpaid/Prepaid) & CDMA (Prepaid) Subscribers in India in the states of Mumbai, Maharashtra & Goa, Gujarat, Andhra Pradesh, Telangana, Tamil Nadu, Chennai, and Kerala. This Free Basics services is only Mobile users. You can avail this Free Basics by using mobile web browsers or download the freebasics app (only available on android currently), from the Google Play store. This application is not for free. Customer will be charged as per his data tariff. Check out the more news about Facebook Free Basics Internet in India from below article.


You Might Also Like:

Facebook Free Basics Internet Services via Free Basics:

Mark Zuckerberg today through a Facebook post announced that all Reliance subscribers across India can now access free Internet, for limited basic services, via Facebook’s Free Basics. The ambitious free Internet project took plenty of flak on social media after experts questioned the intentions of Facebook on grounds of net neutrality.

“We just took another step towards connecting India. As of today, everyone in India nationwide can access free internet services for health, education, jobs and communication through’s Free Basics app on the Reliance network,”  Said Mark Zuckerberg, CEO of Facebook.

Also See: Latest Changes in Rs 500 and Rs 1000 Banknotes : Check Here

“Today, nearly 1 billion people are without internet access in India. Now with’s Free Basics available to everyone in India, many more people…will have access to the information and opportunity the internet brings,” Mr. Zuckerberg said.

If you like this Facebook Free Basics Internet Services India, Then please share it to your friends. Check our next post for How to Activate Free Basics Internet in India by Reliance.

Latest Updates:

Check Out the Latest Updates by clicking the below links and Update Yourself.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.