Connect with us


FIH Hockey Stars Awards 2016 Live Streaming & Winners List

FIH Hockey Stars Awards: The International Hockey Federation (FIH) announced that they will organize an awards ceremony to honour the best players, goalkeepers, rising stars, coaches, and umpires. The FIH, in partnership with Hockey India, will announce the winners of the Hockey Stars Awards 2016 in Chandigarh on 23 February 2017 at the five star Lalit Hotel in Chandigarh. The entire ceremony will be live-streamed via FIH’s YouTube channel, while all of the behind the scenes action will be shared via FIH Twitter, Instagram, and Snapchat. Check out the complete details of FIH Hockey Stars Awards 2016 Full Show Watch Online, Live Streaming, Live Updates, Nominations, Photos, Tweets, & Winners List and more details from the below article.


You Might Also Like:

FIH Hockey Stars Awards 2017 (2016) Date, Time, Venue, TV Telecast Details

Date: Thursday, February 23, 2017

Time: 12:30pm (IST)

Venue: Crystal Ballroom, The Lalit Hotel, Chandigarh, India

Host: —

Live On:

Hockey Stars Awards 2016 Nominations & Winners List

Check out the full list of FIH Hockey Stars Awards nominees & winners below:

FIH Player of the Year Award 2016: 


  • Alex Danson (GBR)
  • Carla Rebecchi (ARG)
  • Kate Richardson-Walsh (GBR)
  • Naomi van As (NED) – Winner
  • Stacey Michelsen (NZL)


  • Gonzalo Peillat (ARG)
  • John-John Dohmen (BEL) – Winner
  • Moritz Fürste (GER)
  • Pedro Ibarra (ARG)
  • Tobias Hauke (GER)

FIH Goalkeeper of the Year 2016:


  • Belen Succi (ARG)
  • Jackie Briggs (USA)
  • Joyce Sombroek (NED)
  • Kristina Reynolds (GER)
  • Maddie Hinch (GBR) – Winner


  • David Harte (IRL) – Winner
  • Jaap Stockmann (NED)
  • Juan Vivaldi (ARG)
  • Parattu Raveendran Sreejesh (IND)
  • Vincent Vanasch (BEL)

FIH Rising Star of the Year (Players under 23):


  • Florencia Habif (ARG)
  • Kathryn Slattery (AUS)
  • Lily Owsley (GBR)
  • Maria Granatto (ARG) – Winner
  • Nike Lorenz (GER)


  • Arthur van Doren (BEL) – Winner
  • Christopher Rühr (GER)
  • Harmanpreet Singh (IND)
  • Jorrit Croon (NED)
  • Timm Herzbruch (GER)

FIH Coach of the Year Award 2016:


  • Alyson Annan (AUS)
  • Janneke Schopman (USA)
  • Karen Brown (GBR) – Winner


  • Carlos Retegui (ARG)
  • Danny Kerry (GBR) – Winner
  • Shane McLeod (NZL)

FIH Umpire of the Year Award 2016 Winners:

  • Women: Laurine Delforge
  • Men: Christian Blasch

Hockey Stars Awards 2016 Full Show Watch Online HD & Live Streaming

How to Watch FIH Hockey Stars Awards 2017 (2016):

The officials did not disclose any information regarding the TV coverage of Hockey Stars 2016. The entire ceremony will be live-streamed via FIH’s YouTube channel, while all of the behind the scenes action will be shared via FIH Twitter, Instagram, and Snapchat.

Click the below link to watch the live streaming of Hockey Stars 2016 Award Ceremony.

Hockey Stars Awards 2016 Full Show Live Streaming / Watch Online HD Youtube

Click here to know more details about Hockey Stars Awards 2016 at their official website

Hope You like this FIH Hockey Stars Awards 2016 Nominees / Nominations, Full Show Live Streaming, Ceremony Watch Online HD, Red Carpet Photos and Winners List Info. If you like this, then please share it with your friends.

Latest Updates:

Check Out the Latest Updates by clicking the below links and Update Yourself.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.