Home / Awards / ICC Awards 2016 Live Updates and Full Winners List Announced

ICC Awards 2016 Live Updates and Full Winners List Announced

ICC Annual Cricket Awards: Today International Cricket Council (ICC) have been announced the Awards of  ICC 2015. The awards recognize and honour the best international cricket players of the previous 12 months. This year, 2016 The ICC Awards annual ceremony is going to be held on Thursday, December 22, 2016, in Dubai. In 2016 there are 10 awards to be won and all of the awards will be announced in December 2016. This is then supplemented by the two ICC Team of the Years in both the Test Match and ODI format and for the first time in 2016 the ICC Women’s Team of the Year. Check out the complete details of ICC Cricket Awards 2016 Live Updates and Full Winners List from the below article.

You Might Also Like:

ICC Awards 2016 Full Winners List

Here is the complete list of winners in ICC Awards 2016.

  • Sir Garfield Sobers Trophy for ICC Cricketer of the Year – Ravichandran Ashwin (India)
  • ICC Test Cricketer of the Year – Ravichandran Ashwin (India)
  • ICC Women’s ODI Cricketer of the Year – Suzie Bates (New Zealand)
  • ICC Men’s ODI Cricketer of the Year – Quinton de Kock (South Africa)
  • ICC Men’s Twenty20 International Performance of the Year – Carlos Brathwaite (West Indies ) (34 not out, 10 balls, 1×4, 4×6, ICC WT20 India 2016 final v England, Kolkata)
  • ICC Women’s Twenty20 International Cricketer of the Year – Suzie Bates (New Zealand)
  • ICC Spirit of Cricket Award – Misbah-ul-Haq (Pakistan)
  • David Shepherd Trophy for ICC Umpire of the Year – Marais Erasmus
  • ICC Emerging Cricketer of the Year – Mustafizur Rahman (Bangladesh)
  • ICC Associate and Affiliate Cricketer of the Year – Mohammad Shahzad (Afghanistan)

ICC ODI Team of the Year 2016: Virat Kohli (C), David Warner, Quinton De Kock, Rohit Sharma, AB de Villiers, Jos Buttler, Mitchell Marsh, Ravindra Jadeja, Mitchell Starc, Kagiso Rabada, Sunil Narine and Imran Tahir

ICC Test Team of the Year 2016: David Warner, Alastair Cook (C), Kane Williamson, Joe Root, Steve Smith, Adam Voges, Jonny Bairstow, Ben Stokes, Ravichandran Ashwin, Rangana Herath, Mitchell Starc, Dale Steyn.

ICC Women’s Team of the Year 2016 (in batting order): Suzie Bates (New Zealand), Rachel Priest (New Zealand, wicketkeeper), Smriti Mandhana (India), Stafanie Taylor (West Indies, captain), Meg Lanning (Australia), Ellyse Perry (Australia), Heather Knight (England), Deandra Dottin (West Indies), Sune Luus (South Africa), Anya Shrubsole (England), Leigh Kasperek (New Zealand). 12th player: Kim Garth (Ireland).

ICC Awards 2016 Live Updates, Photos & Tweets

Official Website: ICC Awards 2016 Winners.

Hope you like this ICC Cricket Awards 2016 Nominations / Nominees, Winners List, Full Show Live Streaming / Online Watch, Live Updates, Tweets, Photos, Images. If you like this, then please share it with your friends.

Latest Updates:

Check Out the Latest Updates by clicking the below links and Update Yourself.

Check Also


Lux Golden Rose Awards 2017 Full Show Live | Winners List

Lux Golden Rose Awards: The Lux Golden Rose Awards was all about glamour, style, and beauty …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *