Connect with us


IIFA Utsavam 2017 (2016) Tamil Full Show, Nominees & Winners

IIFA Utsavam Awards Tamil: IIFA Utsavam is one of the most prestigious award ceremonies in South India. It will be held annually to honour previous year best performances in movies. It consists of the big four film industries of the South — Telugu, Tamil, Malayalam, and Kannada. This year, The IIFA Utsavam Tamil (Kollywood) Awards will be held on 28th March 2017 at the HICC, Hyderabad. Malayalam IIFA Utsavam Awards will also to be conducted on the same date. Check out the complete details of IIFA Utsavam Tamil Awards 2017 Full Show Watch Online, Live Streaming, Nominations and Winners List from the below article.


You Might Also Like:

IIFA Utsavam Awards Tamil 2017 Date, Venue, Live Channel Details

Date: Wednesday, March 29, 2017

Time: 8 pm – 12.30 am

Venue: HICC Hyderabad

Anchors: Rana Daggubati, Pearle Maaney

Curtain Raiser Telecast Date: Sunday, May 14, 2017, from 2 PM

Green Carpet Telecast Date & Time: Sunday, May 21, 2017, from 2 PM

Main Event Premiere Telecast Date & Time: Sunday, May 28, 2017, from 5.30 PM onwards

Telecast Channel: Sun TV

IIFA Utsavam Awards 2017 Tamil Nominees & Winners List

This awards will honour the best in Tamil Cinema for the year 2016.

Venkat Prabhu’s Chennai 600028 II has dominated the list by featuring in 11 categories. It is followed by Rajinikanth’s Kabali (eight categories), Vetrimaaran’s Visaranai and Sudha Kongara’s Irudhi Suttru (five categories each) and Ilayathalapathy Vijay’s Theri (four categories).

Here is the complete list of 2016 – 2017 Tamil Nominations & Winners List for The IIFA Utsavam Awards.

Best Movie

  • Chennai 600028 II
  • Irudhi Suttru
  • Visaranai
  • Amma Kanakku
  • Kabali

Best Director

  • Venkat Prabhu (Chennai 600028 II)
  • Karthick Naren M (Dhuruvangal Pathinaaru)
  • Atlee (Theri) – Winner
  • Vetrimaaran (Visaranai)
  • Pa Ranjith (Kabali)

Best Actor

  • Dhinesh (Visaranai)
  • Guru Somasundaram (Joker)
  • Rajinikanth (Kabali)
  • Sivakarthikeyan (Rajini Murugan)
  • R Madhavan (Irudhi Suttru) – Winner

Best Actress

  • Ritika Singh (Irudhi Suttru) – Winner
  • Nayanthara (Naanum Rowdydhan)
  • Amala Paul (Amma Kannakku)
  • Anjali (Iraivi)
  • Gayathri (Joker)

Best Supporting Actor (Male)

  • Shiva (Chennai 600 028 II)
  • Rajkiran (Rajini Murugan)
  • Nagarjuna (Thozha) – Winner
  • RJ Balaji (Naanum Rowdydhan)
  • Samuthirakani (Visaranai)

Best Supporting Actor (Female)

  • Baby Nainika (Theri) – Winner
  • Dhansika (Kabali)
  • Radhika Sarathkumar (Naanum Rowdydhan)
  • Vijaya Lakshmi (Chennai 600028 II)
  • Mumtaz Sorcar (Irudhi Suttru)

Best Comedian

  • Premji Amaren (Chennai 600028 II)
  • Soori (Rajini Murugan)
  • John Vijay (Kabali)
  • RJ Balaji (Devi) – Winner
  • RJ Balaji (Naanum Rowdydhan)

Best Villain

  • Vaibhav (Chennai 60028 II)
  • Mahendran (Theri) – Winner
  • Karthi (Kaashmora)
  • Thodari (Harish Uthaman)
  • RK Suresh (Tharai Thappattai)

Best Music Director

  • Anirudh Ravichander (Naanum Rowdydhan)
  • AR Rahman (Accham Yenbadhu Madamaiyada) – Winner
  • Yuvan Shankar Raja (Chennai 600028 II)
  • Santhosh Narayanan (Kabali)
  • Siddharth Vipin (Jackson Durai)

Best Lyricist

  • Anuraja Kamaraj (Neruppa Da from Kabali) – Winner
  • Parthi Baskar (Idhu Kadhaiya from Chennai 600028 II)
  • Thamarai (Neeyum Naanum from Naanum Rowdydhan)
  • Ekatharaj (Nooru Samigal from Pichaikkaran)
  • Thamarai (Thalli Pogathey from Achcham Yenbadhu Madamaiyada)

Best Playback Singer (Male)

  • Ananthu, Pradeep Kumar (Mayanadhi from Kabali)
  • Anirudh (Thangamey, Neeyu Naanum from Naanum Rowdydhan) – Winner
  • Sid Sriram (Thalli Pogathey from Achcham Yenbadhu Madamaiyada)
  • Sean Roldon (Idhu Kadhaiya from Chennai 600028 II)
  • Anirudh (Senjitaley from Remo)

Best Playback Singer (Female)

  • Dhee (Ei Sandakara, Usuru Narambulanee from Irudhi Suttru)
  • Mahalakshmi Iyer (Un Mela Oru Kannu from Rajini Murugan)
  • Neeti Mohan (Neeyum Naanum from Naanum Rowdydhan) – Winner
  • Khareeshma Ravichandran (Idhu Kadhaiya from Chennai 600028 II)
  • Chinmayi Sripaada (Yethetho Sollaama from Jackson Durai)

Best Story

  • Chandrakumar (Visaranai)
  • Venkat Prabhu (Chennai 600028 II)
  • Karthick Naren M (Dhuruvangal Pathinaaru) – Winner
  • Atlee (Theri)
  • Amma Kannkku (Ashwini Iyyertiwari)

Best BGM: Anirudh for Naanum Rowdydhaan

Lifetime Achievement Award: S P Muthuraman for Outstanding Contribution to Indian Cinema

Image may contain: text

IIFA Utsavam 2017 Full Show Tamil HD Watch Online / Live Streaming

The IIFA Utsavam Awards Tamil 2017 is going to be held on March 29, 2017, According to the latest reports, the event will be televised into three parts i.e. curtain raiser, green carpet, and the main event.

The curtain raiser event of Tamil IIFA Utsavam Awards 2017 will be telecasted on Sun TV on May 14, 2017, from 11 AM onwards.  The IIFA Utsavam Green Carpet will be will be telecasted on Sun TV on May 21, 2017, from 11 AM onwards. And the main event will air on May 28, 2017

You can watch the Tamil IIFA Utsavam Awards on your cable networks. If the cable network is not available. You can watch the entire event through Yupp TV (paid service).


You can watch the entire event on Jio TV App for free, If you are a Jio sim user.

IIFA Utsavam 2017 Tamil Full Show Watch Online

Image may contain: 3 people, people on stage

Image may contain: 6 people, people smiling

Image may contain: 8 people, people smiling

Hope you like this, IIFA Utsavam Awards 2017 Tamil Full Show Watch Online, Live Streaming, Nominations, Red Carpet Images, Green Carpet Photos, Performances & Winners List article. If you like this, then please share it with your friends

Latest Updates:

Check Out the Latest Updates by clicking the below links and Update Yourself.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.