Home / Awards / Karnataka State Film Awards 2017 (2016) Full Winners List

Karnataka State Film Awards 2017 (2016) Full Winners List

Karnataka State Film Awards: Like Nandi Awards in Andhra Pradesh, Karnataka Government also released Karnataka State Film Awards every year. Kannada Film Awards are the most notable and prestigious film awards given for Kannada film industry in Karnataka, India. They are given annually to honor the best talents and provide encouragement and incentive to the Kannada film industry by the Government of Karnataka. The Karnataka State Awards for the year 2016 were announced on Tuesday, April 11, 2017. B.M. Giriraj’s Amaravathi walked away with major honours at the Kannada State Film Awards for 2016 on Tuesday. Check out the complete winner’s list of Karnataka State Film Awards 2017 (2016) from the below article.


You Might Also Like:

Karnataka State Film Awards 2017 (2016) Winners List

Here is the complete winners list of 2017 Kannada State Film Awards

First Best Film: Amaravathi

Second Best Film: Railway Children

Third Best Film: Antarjala

Social Concern Film: Mudla Seemeyalli

Popular Entertaining Film: Kirik Party

Best Children’s Film: Jeer Jimbe

Best Debutant Director: D Satyaprakash for Rama Rama Re

Best Regional Film: Madipu (Tulu)

Best Actor (male): Achyuth Kumar for Amaravathi

Best Actor (female): Sruthi Hariharan for Beautiful Manasugalu

Best Supporting Actor (male): Naveen D Padil for Kudla Cafe (Tulu)

Best Supporting Actor (female): Akshata Pandavpura for Palata

Best Story: Nandita Yadav for Raju Yedegebidda Akshara

Best Screenplay: Arvind Shastry for Kahi

Best Dialogue: BM Giriraj for Amaravathi

Best Cinematography: Shekar Chandra for Mungaru Male 2

Best Music Director: Charan Raj for Jeer Jimbe

Best Editing: C Ravichandran for Mummy

Best Child Actor (male): Master Manohar for Railway Children

Best Child Actor (female): Baby Sirivanalli for Jeer Jimbe, Baby Revathy for Beti

Best Art Director: Shashidhar Adappa for Uppina Kagada

Best Lyricist: Karthik Saragur for Jeer Jimbe

Best Playback Singer (male): Vijay Prakash for Beautiful Manasugalu

Best Playback Singer (female): Sangeeta Ravindranath for Jalwa

Special Jury Award:

  • Best Costume: Chinmayee for Santheyalli Nintha Kabira
  • Best Production Controller: KV Manjaiah for Mungaru Male 2

Hope you like this Karnataka State Film Awards 2017 Winners List. If you like this, Then please share it with your friends.

Latest Updates:

Check Out the Latest Updates by clicking the below links and Update Yourself.

Check Also


Robo 2.0 Audio Launch Full Show Live Video | Photos | Updates

Robo 2.0 Movie Audio Launch / Music Release: One of the biggest movies coming up in …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *