Connect with us


Kerala Elections 2016 Counting, Results Live & Winners List

Kerala Assembly Elections 2016 Counting & Results: Kerala Legislative Assembly Elections polling held on 16 May 2016 with 74% votes polled for the 140 seats in Kerala. The counting & Results will be declared on 19 May 2016. Along with Kerala. Tamil Nadu, Puducherry elections counting & results 2016 will also be declared on the same date. The election process will be completed by May 21. Kerala has been a long-standing stronghold of the two main coalitions, the centrist UDF (United Democratic Front) and the leftist LDF (Left Democratic Front). Exit polls suggest that the main opposition CPI(M)-led LDF will form the next government in Kerala. Check out the Kerala Elections 2016 Counting Live Updates, Results and District Wise, Constituency Wise Winners List of Kerala Assembly Elections 2016 from the below article.


You Might Also Like:

Kerala Elections 2016 Counting, Results Live & Winners List:

Kerala Assembly Elections 2016 Opinion Poll / Exit Polls:

Congress lead UDF, CPM lead LDF and BJP lead NDA are the main alliances. According to a pre-poll survey conducted by IMEG (Institute for Monitoring Economic Growth), Thiruvananthapuram, the CPI(M)-led LDF is coming to power in Kerala in 2016.

(March – 2016)

(April – 2016)

Party/Alliance Times Now-CVoter India TV C-voter Asianet Poll Asianet Poll
LDF 82 86 89 77 78
UDF 55 53 49 55 59
BJP 3 1 1 3 3
Other 1 5
Total Seats 140 140 140 140 140

Kerala Assembly Election Schedule 2016:

Number of constituencies : 140
Date of Issue of Gazette Notification : April 22, 2016
Last Date for Nominations : April 29, 2016
Date for Scrutiny of Nominations : April 30, 2016
Last date for withdrawal of candidatures : May 2, 2016
Last date for Public Election Campaign : May 14, 2016
Date of polling : May 16, 2016
Date of counting : May 19, 2016
Date of announcement of election results : May 19, 2016

Kerala Assembly Elections 2016 Counting, Results Live Updates:

Here we are Providing List Of TV channels and Youtube Links  For Minute to Minute Live Updates regarding 2016 Counting and Results of Assembly Elections in Kerala. So Check out the Amrita, Asianet, Darshana TV, Janam Tv, Media One TV, Kerala Vision, Surya TV, Aaj TAK, India Today, CNN, NDTV, ETC Live etc.

Kerala Assembly Elections 2016 Counting Live Streaming Asianet News Youtube

Kerala Elections 2016 Counting Live Telecast Media One TV Youtube

Kerala Elections 2016 Counting, Results Online Watch Aaj Tak Live.

Kerala Assembly Elections 2016 Results:

Kerala Assembly 2016 Party Wise Results

Total = 140

  • BJP – 1
  • INC – 22
  • IUML – 18
  • KEC(M) – 6
  • KEC(J) – 1
  • CPI – 19
  • JD(S) – 3
  • NCP – 2
  • OTHERS – 68

Kerala Assembly Elections 2016 Winners List:

Click the below link to know the Constituency wise winners list of Kerala 2016 Elections.

Kerala Assembly Elections 2016 Winners List

Political Parties in Kerala:

  • Left Democratic Front (LDF)
  • United Democratic Front (UDF)
  • Communist Party of India (Marxist)
  • Communist Party of India
  • Indian National Congress
  • Indian Union Muslim League
  • Kerala Congress.

Kerala Legislative Assembly Election 2011 Results:

Party Seats
Communist Party of India (CPI) 13
Communist Party of Indian (Marxist) (CPM) 45
Indian National Congress (INC) 38
Janata Dal (Secular) JD(S) 4
Kerala Congress (Jacob) (KEC)(J) 1
Kerala Congress (M) (KCM) 9
Kerala Congress (B) KEC(B) 1
Kerala Revolutionary Socialist Party(Baby John) (KRSP) 1
Muslim League Kerala State Committee (MUL) 20
Nationalist Congress Party (NCP) 2
Revolutionary Socialist Party (RSP) 2
Socialist Janta (Democratic) (SJD) 2
Independent (IND) 2
Total 140

Hope you like this, Kerala Assembly Election 2016 Counting, Results Live Updates, Live Streaming, Opinion Polls / Exit Polls, Schedule, Winners List article. If you like this, then please share it to your friends.

Latest Updates:

Check Out the Latest Updates by clicking the below links and Update Yourself.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.