Connect with us


Kerala Assembly Elections 2016 Voting Live Updates & Voters List

Kerala Assembly Elections 2016: The general election for the fourteenth legislative assembly will be held on May 16, 2016, to elect representatives of the 140 constituencies in Kerala Elections. Kerala Assembly Election voting to the 140 member assembly would be held on May, 16 2016. Around 2.56 crore voters from 14 districts of Kerala will cast their vote to decide who will rule Kerala for next 5 years. Counting in Kerala will be held May 19. The election process will be completed by May 21. Instead of the NOTA abbreviation for the None of the Above option, the voting booth will feature a symbol for the first time, the Commission said. Check out the Kerala Assembly Elections 2016 Voting Live Updates and Live Streaming visuals, Opinion Poll, Voters List, Candidates List, Schedule details from the below article.


You Might Also Like:

Kerala Assembly Elections 2016:

Summary of Kerala Assembly Election 2016 Opinion Poll / Exit Poll:

Congress lead UDF, CPM lead LDF and BJP lead NDA are the main alliances. According to a pre-poll survey conducted by IMEG (Institute for Monitoring Economic Growth), Thiruvananthapuram, the CPI(M)-led LDF is coming to power in Kerala in 2016.

(March – 2016)

(April – 2016)

Party/Alliance Times Now-CVoter India TV C-voter Asianet Poll Asianet Poll
LDF 82 86 89 77 78
UDF 55 53 49 55 59
BJP 3 1 1 3 3
Other 1 5
Total Seats 140 140 140 140 140

Kerala Assembly Elections 2016 Live Updates:

Here we are Providing List Of TV channels and Youtube Links  For Minute to Minute Live Updates regarding 2016 Assembly Elections in Kerala. So Check out the Amrita, Asianet, Darshana TV, Janam Tv, Media One TV, Kerala Vision, Surya TV, Aaj TAK, India Today, CNN, NDTV, ETC Live etc.

Kerala Assembly Elections 2016 Voting Live Streaming Asianet News Youtube

Kerala Elections 2016 Voting Live Telecast Media One TV Youtube

Kerala Elections 2016 Voting Online Watch Aaj Tak Live.

Kerala Assembly Election Schedule 2016:

Number of constituencies : 140
Date of Issue of Gazette Notification : April 22, 2016
Last Date for Nominations : April 29, 2016
Date for Scrutiny of Nominations : April 30, 2016
Last date for withdrawal of candidatures : May 2, 2016
Last date for Public Election Campaign : May 14, 2016
Date of polling : May 16, 2016
Date of counting : May 19, 2016
Date of announcement of election results : May 19, 2016

Kerala Assembly Elections 2016 Voters List:

Click the below link to download the Kerala Assembly Elections 2016 Final Voters List in PDF Format.

Kerala Assembly Elections 2016 Voters List PDF Download

Kerala Assembly Elections 2016 Candidates List:

Click the below link to download the Kerala Assembly Elections 2016 Full Candidates List in PDF Format.

Kerala Assembly Elections 2016 Candidates List

Kerala Legislative Assembly Election 2011 Results:

Party Seats
Communist Party of India (CPI) 13
Communist Party of Indian (Marxist) (CPM) 45
Indian National Congress (INC) 38
Janata Dal (Secular) JD(S) 4
Kerala Congress (Jacob) (KEC)(J) 1
Kerala Congress (M) (KCM) 9
Kerala Congress (B) KEC(B) 1
Kerala Revolutionary Socialist Party(Baby John) (KRSP) 1
Muslim League Kerala State Committee (MUL) 20
Nationalist Congress Party (NCP) 2
Revolutionary Socialist Party (RSP) 2
Socialist Janta (Democratic) (SJD) 2
Independent (IND) 2
Total 140

Stay Tuned for more updates regarding Kerala Legislative Assembly Elections 2016 Results, Winners List District Wise. Hope you like this, Kerala Assembly Election 2016 Voting Live Updates, Opinion Polls / Exit Polls, Schedule, Voters List, Candidates List article. If you like this, then please share it to your friends.

Latest Updates:

Check Out the Latest Updates by clicking the below links and Update Yourself.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.