Connect with us


Kerala State Film Awards 2016 (2015) Nominations & Full Winners List

Kerala State Film Awards 2016 (2015): Kerala Film Awards is one of the most prestigious awards for Malayalam (Mollywood) Industry. Earlier we had seen many awards like Vanitha Awards, Asianet Film Awards honored the performances of the artist belonging Malayalam Film Industry. Now, This is the time for Kerala Government to recognize the best. The winners of the prestigious Kerala State Film Awards 2015 are declared by Thiruvanchoor Radhakrishnan, the state Minister for Forest, Transport, Sports, Environment, and Cinema, at a press meet on March 1st, 2016 Tuesday at 11 a.m. Around 73 movies are participating in the competitions in various categories in the Kerala Film awards 2016 (2015). Here is the complete list of Kerala State Film Awards 2016 for the year of 2015 Nominees / Nominations & Winners List.


You Might Also Like:

Kerala State Film Awards 2016 (2015) Announcement Date:

The winners of the prestigious Kerala State Film Awards 2015 are declared by Thiruvanchoor Radhakrishnan, the state Minister for Forest, Transport, Sports, Environment, and Cinema, at a press meet on March 1st, 2016 Tuesday at 11 a.m.

Kerala State Film Awards 2016 (2015) Nominations / Nominees

Best Film:

  • Ennu Ninte Moideen
  • Charlie
  • Ozivu divasathe Kali
  • Pathemari
  • Nirnayakam
  • Mili
  • Kumbasaram
  • Valiya Chirakulla Pakshikal
  • Su Sudi Vathmeekam

Best Actor:

  • Mammootty (Pathemari)
  • Dulquer Salmaan (Charlie)
  • Prithviraj (Ennu Ninte Moideen)
  • Jayasurya (Su Su Sudhi Valmeekam)
  • Kunchacko Boban (Valaiya Chirakulla Pakshikal)

Best Actress:

  • Amala Paul (Mili)
  • Manju Warrier (Rani Padmini)
  • Parvathy Menon (Ennu Ninte Moideen & Charlie)


Kerala State Film Awards 2016 (2015) Full Winners List

Here is the complete list of winners in 2016 Kerala Film Awards for 2015 year. We will update the full winners list whenever the Kerala State Awards 2016 declared.

  • Best Movie: Ozivu divasathe Kali – Sanalkumar Sashidharan
  • Best Second Movie: Ameoba
  • Best Director: Martin Prakkat – Charlie
  • Best Actor: Dulquer Salmaan – Charlie
  • Best Actress: Parvathy – Charlie, Ennu Ninte Moideen
  • Best Character Actor – Prem Prakash (Nirnayakam)
  • Best Character Actress – Anjali PV – Ben
  • Best Child artist (male) – Gaurav G Menon – Ben
  • Best Child artist (female) – Janaki Menon – Maalgudi Days
  • Best Cinematographer – Jomon T John – Charlie, Ennu Ninte Moideen, Neena
  • Best Scriptwriter – Unni R, Martin Prakkat – Charlie
  • Best Script Adaptation – Velutha Rathrikal
  • Best Lyrics – Rafeeq Ahamed – Kaathirunnu Kaathirunnu – Ennu Ninte Moideen
  • Best Music Director – Ramesh Narayanan – Edavapathy, Ennu Ninte Moideen
  • Best Background Score: Bijibal – Pathemari, Nee-na
  • Best Singer (male) – Jayachandran – (Njnanoru Malayali) Jilebi, Ennum Epozum, Ennu Ninte Moideen
  • Best Singer (female) – Madhusri Narayanan – Edavapathy
  • Best Editor – Manoj – Ivide
  • Best Art Director – Jayashree Laxmi Narayanan – Charlie
  • Best Live Sound – Sundeep Kurissery, Jijimon Joseph – Ozhivu Divasathe Kali
  • Best Sound Mixing: MR Rajakrishan – Charlie
  • Best Sound designer – Ranganath Ravi – Ennu NInte Moideen
  • Best Processing Lab Colourist – Prasad Lab Mumbai – Charlie
  • Best Makeup Man – Rajesh Nermara : Nirnayakam
  • Best Costume Designer – Nissar – Jo and the Boy
  • Best Dubbing Artist (male)– Sarath – Edavapathy
  • Best Dubbing Artist (female) – Angel Shijoy (Haram)
  • Best choreographer – Sreejith – Jo and the Boy
  • Popular movie – Ennu Ninte Moideen – RS Vimal
  • Best Debut Director: Sreebala K Menon – Love 24 7
  • Best Chldren’s movie – Malayattom – Thomas Devasia
  • Special Jury Award – Jayasurya, – Lukka Chuppi , Su Su Sudhi Vathmeekam
  • Special Jury Menttion – Joy Mathew – Mohavalayam
  • Joju George – Oru Second Class Yathra, Lukka Chuppi
  • Singer – Shreya Jayadeep – Amar Akbar Anthony

Apart from this, Resul Pookutty, who won the Golden Reel Award will also be honored and KG George will be given the JC Daniel Award by Kerala Chief Minister Pinarayi Vijayan.

Kerala State Film Awards 2016 (2015) Distribution Ceremony

The award distribution ceremony of Kerala State Film Awards 2015 kicked off at Palakkad district’s Indira Gandhi Municipal Stadium at 5 pm on Saturday, October 15. The event is being graced by Mammootty, Mohanlal, Innocent, Manju Warrier, Jayaram apart from the winners of the prestigious award.

Veteran artistes and musicians including Madhu, Sheela, Sarada, Kaviyoor Ponnamma,, playback singer KJ Yesudas, music composers Sreekumaran Thambi and MK Arjunann will also be honoured during the star-studded ceremony for being part of the industry for over 50 years.

Hope you like this Kerala State Film Awards 2016 (2015) Awards Nominees / Nominations and Winners List. If you like this, Then please share it to your friends.

Latest Updates:

Check Out the Latest Updates by clicking the below links and Update Yourself.



  1. Rahul J

    March 1, 2016 at 2:24 pm

    Utterly flop Decision ..Why you haven’t seen other film except charlie….
    Charlie is good but there are more other Brilliant movies which need to be consider and appreciate.Please don’t mess up things like this.

    • jeenu

      March 1, 2016 at 2:31 pm

      You are right 🙂

  2. athu

    March 1, 2016 at 2:58 pm

    No award for premam.This is injustice.Awards for film which are not even heard

  3. renjin

    March 1, 2016 at 4:36 pm

    !juri sathythil charlie kandittundooo….ee best actor award kodukkan enthanu dq charlie movieyil act chaithirikkunnathu.pinne movie is good but comparing to other movies this movie is avg only.

  4. kanchana

    March 1, 2016 at 7:30 pm

    award kodukkunnavarku entha vattundo. most deserving best actor was prithvior mamooty. dq enthannu charliyil cheythiulathu. last year award was also bad. engil athilom e varsham nannvmannnnu karuthiyathu pakshe 2016 state award um arhathyillathu thanne. 2016 moidheen annu thilakiya cinema. a very shame on the juries worked behind this.

  5. Aman Manzur

    March 2, 2016 at 4:17 pm

    It would have been accepted if Mammootty or Prithwiraj got the award for best actor. Even Jayasurya did a decent job last year and Dulquer Salman not deserved to be nominated for an award. It’s almost a replication of last years wonder as Nasriya and Nivin got the award for no reason. It’s for sure that viewers will lose their faith in Jury if their first concern when they selecting for an award is some one who never won an award.

    Parvathy Menon was the right choice for the award though.

  6. sajith

    March 2, 2016 at 9:02 pm

    Parvathi menon is an right choice.but dq is not..where is prithi(moidheen).jayasurya (vathmikam).mammoka (pathemari)…

  7. shakir

    March 2, 2016 at 9:12 pm

    I will never support for juri because charlie is not good then what perfomance in dulqur in charlie .why juri is not supported moideen
    I will support for prithvi

  8. Nirmala

    March 5, 2016 at 12:52 pm

    Jury must include persons who have watched and studied Cinema , from Eisenstein and Bergman to Kurosowa or Zvyagintsev. Even to judge the crap one has to be fully equipped with the understanding of Cinema. We have a tradition of recognizing Swayamvaram, Kodiyettam etc. Now a crap called Charlie bagging 8 awards ! What greatness Dulquer or Parvathi achieved in that film ? Dulquer was nowhere near Nivin Pauly in Premam. Nauseating. And the speeches about morality and ‘Criteria ‘ ! This is a field of Art. Please do not pollute.

  9. Naveen joseph

    April 29, 2016 at 2:17 pm

    I expected Ennu Ninte Moideen or Su Sudi Vathmeekam as the best film

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.