Connect with us


Khel Ratna, Dronacharya, Arjuna, Dhyan Chand Award 2016 Winners List

Khel Ratna, Dronacharya, Arjuna, and Dhyan Chand Awards 2016: Rajiv Gandhi Khel Ratna Award in Sports and Games is the highest sporting honour of the Republic of India. While Dronacharya, Arjuna, and Dhyan Chand Awards are given by the Ministry of Youth Affairs and Sports, the government of India for excellence in sports coaching, to recognise outstanding achievement in National sports respectively. Rajiv Gandhi Khel Ratna awardees will receive a cash prize of Rs.7.5 lakh. The Arjuna, Dronacharya, and Dhyan Chand awardees will receive statuettes, certificates and the cash prize of Rs.5 lakh each, said a press release from the Sports Ministry. Check out the complete list of Rajiv Gandhi Khel Ratna, Dronacharya, Arjuna and Dhyan Chand Award Winners List 2016 from the below article.

rajiv gandhi khel ratna awards 2016 winners list

You Might Also Like:

Rajiv Gandhi Khel Ratna Awards 2016 Winners List:

Rajiv Gandhi Khel Ratna 2016 Award Winners List:

The Khel Ratna Award is given for spectacular and most outstanding performance in the field of sports by a sportsperson over a period of four years. Apart from a medal and a citation, the Khel Ratna Awardee will receive a cash prize of Rs 7.5 lakh.

  • PV Sindhu – Badminton
  • Dipa Karmakar – Gymnastics
  • Jitu Rai – Shooting
  • Sakshi Malik -Wrestling

Dronacharya Awards 2016 Winner List:

Dronacharya 2016 Award Winners List

Dronacharya Award has been conferred upon six coaches, the most notable among being Dipa’s coach Bishweshwar Nandi and India Test team captain Virat Kohli’s mentor Raj Kumar Sharma.

The Dhyan Chand Lifetime Achievement Award will be given to Satti Geetha (athletics), Sylvanus Dung Dung (hockey) and Rajendra Pralhad Shelke (rowing).

  • Nagapuri Ramesh – Athletics
  • Sagar Mal Dhayal – Boxing
  • Raj Kumar Sharma – Cricket
  • Bishweshwar Nandi – Gymnastics
  • S. Pradeep Kumar – Swimming (Lifetime)
  • Mahabir Singh – Wrestling (Lifetime)

Arjuna Awards 2016:

Arjuna 2016 Award Winners List

The Arjuna Award is given for consistent performance over four years. Ministry also selected 15 athletes for this year’s Arjuna Award.

  • Shri Rajat Chauhan – Archery
  • Lalita Babar – Athletics
  • Shri Sourav Kothari -Billiards & Snooker
  • Shiva Thapa – Boxing
  • Ajinkya Rahane – Cricket
  • Subrata Paul –  Football
  • Rani – Hockey
  • Raghunath V.R. – Hockey
  • Gurpreet Singh – Shooting
  • Apurvi Chandela – Shooting
  • Soumyajit Ghosh – Table Tennis
  • Vinesh Phogat – Wrestling
  • Amit Kumar – Wrestling
  • Sandeep Singh Mann – Para-Athletics
  • Virender Singh – Wrestling (Deaf)

Dhyan Chand Award 2016:

Dhyan Chand 2016 Award Winners List

The Dronacharya Award is given to coaches for producing medal winners at prestigious international sports events and the Dhyan Chand Award for lifetime contribution to sports development.

  • Ms. Satti Geetha – Athletics
  • Shri Sylvanus Dung Dung – Hockey
  • Shri Rajendra Pralhad Shelke – Rowing

Rashtriya Khel Protsahana Purushkar, 2016:

  1. Identification and Nurturing of Budding and Young Talent: Hockey Citizen Group, Dadar Parsee Zorostrian cricket club, Usha School of Athletics, STAIRS.
  2. Encouragement to sports through corporate social responsibility: India Infrastructure Finance Corporate Limited.
  3. Employment to sportspersons and other welfare measures: Reserve Bank of India.
  4. Sports for Development: Subroto Mukherjee Sports Education Society.
  5. Maulana Abul Kalam Azad (MAKA) Trophy 2015-16: Punjabi University, Patiala.

The Recipients of Rashtriya Khel Protsahan Puruskar will be given trophies and certificates. Overall top performing university in inter-university tournaments will be given MAKA Trophy, award money of Rs 10 lakh and certificates.

The awardees will receive their awards from the President of India at a specially organised function at the Rashtrapati Bhawan on August 29, 2016.

Hope you like this Rajiv Gandhi Khel Ratna, Arjuna, Dronacharya, and Dhyan Chand Awards 2016 Winners List, Cash Prize and more details. If you like this, then please share it to your friends.

Latest Updates:

Check Out the Latest Updates by clicking the below links and Update Yourself.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.