Connect with us


Ludhiana MC Elections 2018 Results & Winning Candidates List

Ludhiana Municipal Corporation Elections: A total of 494 candidates are in fray in 95 wards and there are 10.50 lakh voters. Of the 95 wards going to polls, 56 have been reserved and 39 are in the general category. 40 are reserved for women, seven for SCs, another seven for SC women and two for Other Backward Class (OBC). The results will be declared on February 27. Check out the Ludhiana Municipal Elections 2018 Counting Live Updates, Results, and Ward wise / Area wise Winners List of Ludhiana Municipal Elections 2018 from the below article.


You Might Also Like:

Ludhiana Municipal Elections 2018

The counting for Ludhiana Municipal Corporation Election results will take place on Tuesday. The polling for the largest civic body of Punjab took place on 24 February. The Ludhiana Municipal Corporation polls took place in 95 wards and around 494 candidates were in the fray.

Around 10.50 lakh voters are eligible cast their votes in the Ludhiana Municipal Corporation Elections. Among these voters, 5.67 lakh are men, 4.82 lakh are women, while 23 belong to the third gender.

After Amritsar, Patiala, and Jalandhar, all eyes are now on Ludhiana Civic Polls.

Political parties:

A tight contest will take place between the SAD-BJP alliance, the Congress as well as the Aam Aadmi Party (AAP) in Ludhiana Civic Polls.

Ludhiana Municipal Elections 2018 Counting & Results Live Streaming and Live Updates

The live coverage of Ludhiana 2018 Municipal Elections counting and results will be on most of the news channels in the state. The minute to minute live streaming will be on DD News, India News, NDTV India, India TV, ABP Sanjha, Apna News, Global Punjab Tv, Punjab TV New, Zee News, PTC News, Aaj Tak, Zee News etc.,

Click the below links to watch the Ludhiana MC Elections 2017 Results and Counting Live Streaming

Click Here

Click Here

Ludhiana Elections 2017 Ward Wise Results & Winning Candidates List

Congress wins the Ludhiana Municipal Corporation election by winning 62 wards in the 95-ward corporation. SAD and BJP have been relegated to the second and third position. While SAD won in 11 wards, BJP won in 10. Meanwhile, Aam Aadmi party could manage just one ward. Newly formed LIP won in 7 wards and four wards were won by independent candidates.

Wards Winner Party
Ward 1 Divya Rana SAD
Ward 2 Gurmail Singh SAD
Ward 3 Pallavi Vinayak Congress
Ward 4 Sukhdev Bawa Congress
Ward 5 Neelam Sharma Independent
Ward 6 Sarabjit Singh Laadi SAD
Ward 7 Ravinder Kaur Congress
Ward 8 Yashpal Chaudhary BJP
Ward 9 Gulshan Kaur Congress
Ward 10 Harjinder Pal Singh Congress
Ward 11 Balwinder Grewal AAP
Ward 12 Naresh Kumar Congress
Ward 13 Mandeep Kaur Congress
Ward 14 Kuldeep Janada Congress
Ward 15 Kanchan Malhotra Congress
Ward 16 Umesh Sharma Congress
Ward 17 Jasmeet Kaur SAD
Ward 18 V Bhatia Congress
Ward 19 Manisha Taparia Congress
Ward 20 Navneet Singh Ghayal Congress
Ward 21 Kitty Congress
Ward 22 Raj Kumar Congress
Ward 23 Sandeep Kumari Congress
Ward 24 Paul Grewal Congress
Ward 25 Satinder Kaur Congress
Ward 26 Surjit Singh Rai SAD
Ward 27 Baljit Kaur Congress
Ward 28 Paramjit Singh SAD
Ward 29 Prabjot Kaur SAD
Ward 30 Jaspal Singh SAD
Ward 31 Sonia Sharma BJP
Ward 32 Sukhvir Singh LIP
Ward 33 Sunita Rani Congress
Ward 34 Rakhwinder Gabria SAD
Ward 35 Sarabjit Kaur Congress
Ward 36 Harvinder Singh LIP
Ward 37 Sarabjit Kaur LIP
Ward 38 Kuldip Singh LIP
Ward 39 Jaspreet Kaur Congress
Ward 40 Arjun Singh Cheema LIP
Ward 41 Charanjit Kaur LIP
Ward 42 Sukhdev Singh Sheera Independent
Ward 43 Reet Kaur Congress
Ward 44 Harkarandeep Singh Vaid Congress
Ward 45 Barjinder Kaur Congress
Ward 46 Harbhajan Singh Dang SAD
Ward 47 Priya Congress
Ward 48 Parvinder Singh Gill Lapran Congress
Ward 49 Rajinder Kaur Congress
Ward 50 Swarandeep Singh LIP
Ward 51 Amrit Kaur Congress
Ward 52 Gurdeep Singh Neetu Congress
Ward 53 Pinky Bansal Congress
Ward 54 Surinder Kaur SAD
Ward 55 Parvinder Kaur Independent
Ward 56 Shyam Sunder Malhotra Congress
Ward 57 Manju Aggarwal BJP
Ward 58 Rajesh Jain Congress
Ward 59 Prabhjot Kaur Bhola BJP
Ward 60 Anil Parti Congress
Ward 61 Shelly Malhotra Independent
Ward 62 Om Prakash Ratra BJP
Ward 63 Luxmi Devi Congress
Ward 64 Rakesh Parashar Congress
Ward 65 Poonam Malhotra Congress
Ward 66 Narinder Sharma Kala Congress
Ward 67 Mamta Ashu Congress
Ward 68 Baljinder Singh Congress
Ward 69 Kulwinder Kaur Congress
Ward 70 Dilraj Singh Congress
Ward 71 Rupinder Kaur Sandhu Congress
Ward 72 Hari Singh Brar Congress
Ward 73 Seema Kapoor Congress
Ward 74 Pankaj Congress
Ward 75 Varsha Rampal Congress
Ward 76 Gurpreet Congress
Ward 77 Maninder Kaur Ghumman BJP
Ward 78 Balkar Singh Congress
Ward 79 Anny Sikka BJP
Ward 80 Mahraj Singh Congress
Ward 81 Rashi Aggarwal Congress
Ward 82 Sunny Bhalla Congress
Ward 83 Indu Raju Thapar Congress
Ward 84 Surinder Atwal BJP
Ward 85 Sunita Rani BJP
Ward 86 Ashwani Kumar Congress
Ward 87 Kulwan Kaur Congress
Ward 88 Manpreet Grewal Congress
Ward 89 Prem Sharma BJP
Ward 90 Jai Prakash Congress
Ward 91 Gurpinder Kaur Sandhu Congress
Ward 92 Harvinder Pal Singh Congress
Ward 93 Loveleen Kaur Congress
Ward 94 Gurpreet Singh Gopi Congress
Ward 95 Gurdeep Deepa Congress

We will also upload the PDF format of Ward wise winners list in 2017 Ludhiana Elections…

Ludhiana MC Elections 2017 Ward Wise Results & Winning Candidates List

(Update Soon…)

Hope you like this, Ludhiana Municipal Corporation Elections 2017 Counting, Results Live Updates, Live Streaming, Schedule, Ward wise Winners List article. If you like this, then please share it to your friends.

Latest Updates:

Check Out the Latest Updates by clicking the below links and Update Yourself.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.