Connect with us


41st MMFF 2015 Awards Night & Full List of Winners

MMFF 2015 Awards Night & Winners List: The 41st Metro Manila Film Festival (MMFF) Awards Night held Sunday, December 27 at the Kia Theatre in Cubao, Quezon City. The mainstream festival has kicked-off on Friday, December 25, 2015 and will have ongoing nationwide screening until January 7, 2016. MMFF 2015 event was hosted by KC Concepcion and Richard Gutierrez. During the festival, no foreign films are shown in Philippine cinemas in order to showcase locally produced films. MMFF 2015 event was hosted by KC Concepcion and Richard Gutierrez. Walang Forever won 6 awards in total, including Best Picture, and Best Actor and Best Actress. Meanwhile, Nilalang and Honor Thy Father win 5 awards each. Here is the complete list of results & winners of MMFF 2015.

MMFF 2015 Awards Winners List

You Might Also Like:

MMFF 2015 Awards Night & Full List of Winners:

Here is the complete list of winners at the 41st 2015 MMFF:

Major Awards

  • Best Picture: Walang Forever
  • Second Best Picture: Buy Now, Die Later
  • Third Best Picture: My Bebe Love
  • Best Actress: Jennylyn Mercado (Walang Forever)
  • Best Actor: Jericho Rosales (Walang Forever)
  • Best Director: Erik Matti (Honor Thy Father)
  • Best Supporting Actress: Maine Mendoza (My Bebe Love)
  • Best Supporting Actor: Tirso Cruz III (Honor Thy Father )
  • Best Child Performer: Krystal Brimner (Honor Thy Father )
  • Best Screenplay: Walang Forever
  • Best Original Story: Walang Forever
  • Best Editing: Nilalang
  • Best Cinematography: Nilalang
  • Best Production Design: Buy Now, Die Later
  • Best Visual Effects: Nilalang
  • Best Sound Engineer: Ditoy Aguila (Nilalang)
  • Best Musical Score: Jessy Lazatin (Nilalang)
  • Best Theme Song: Honor Thy Father
  • Best Festival Make-up Artist: Ryan and Ericka (Honor Thy Father)

Special Awards

  • Gat Puno Antonio Villegas Cultural Award: My Bebe Love
  • FPJ Memorial Award for Excellence: Walang Forever (plus P400,000 cash)
  • Male Celebrity of the Night: Cesar Montano
  • Female Celebrity of the Night: Jennylyn Mercado
  • Best Float Award: Buy Now, Die Later

41st MMFF New Wave Awards Night Winners

Full Feature Category

  • Best Picture: Ari: My Life with a King
  • Special Jury Prize: Toto
  • Best Director: John Paul Su (Toto)
  • Best Actor: JM De Guzman (Tandem) and Francisco Quinto (Ari: My Life with a King)
  • Best Supporting Actor: Thou Reyes (Toto)
  • Best Supporting Actress: Bibeth Orteza (Toto)
  • Best Screenplay: Robert Tantico (Ari: My Life With a King)
  • Manila Bulletin Best Feature Film: Ari: My Life With a King

Animation Category

  • Best Picture: Buttons (Marvel Obemio, Francis Ramirez & Jared Garcia)
  • Special Jury Prize: Little Lights (Rivelle Mallari)

Student Short Film Category

  • Best Picture: Mumu (Jean Cheryl Tagyamon)
  • Special Jury Prize: Daisy (Brian Reyes)
  • Manila Bulletin Best Short FilmL Geo (John Aurthur Mercader)

If you like this 41st MMFF 2015 Full List of Winners. Then, please share it to your friends.

Latest Updates:

Check Out the Latest Updates by clicking the below links and Update Yourself.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.