Connect with us


7th NTFF – Tamilar Awards 2016 Full & Complete Winners List

Tamilar Awards 2016: Norway Tamil Film Festival is a celebration of global Tamil cinema. On March 26, 2016, The seventh edition of the Annual Norway Tamil Film Festival (NTFF) has announced the winners of Tamilar Awards 2016. These awards honours the excellent performance by the Tamil Artists in 2015 year. This year, the Selection Committee received Feature Films, Short films, Music Video, Documentary representing almost 15 different countries. The Awards are being given as Tamilar awards for films made in Tamilnadu and Tamilar awards for films made by Tamil’s living in other parts of the globe. This year Kaaka Muttai has bagged four awards in NTFF Tamilar Awards 2016. Check out the complete List of Winners 7th NTFF Tamilar Awards 2016 from the below article.


You Might Also Like:

7th NTFF – Tamilar Awards 2016 Complete Winners List

Here is the complete list of winners in The seventh edition of the Annual Norway Tamil Film Festival (NTFF) Tamilar Awards 2016.

Best Film: Kaaka Muttai – Dhanush – Vetrimaaran

Best Director: Mohan Raja – Thani Oruvan

Best Actor: Vikram – Ai

Best Actress: Iyshwarya Rajesh – Kaaka Muttai

Best Music Director: Mohamaad Ghibran – Uttama Villain

Best Screen Play: Gautham Menon – Yennai Arindhaal

Best Production: Kuttram Kadithal – J Sathish Kumar – Christy Siluvappan

Best Lyricist: Madhan Karky – Ai & Baahubali

Best Antagonist (Villain) : Arun Vijay – Yennai Arindhaal

Best Supporting Actor: Ramesh Thilak – Kaaka Muttai & Orange Mittai

Best Supporting Actress: Leela Samson – O Kadhal Kanmani

Best Cinematographer: P C Sreeram – Ai & O Kadhal Kanmani

Best Playback Singer (Male) : Benny Dayal – (Kannana kanne nee kalangathade & Unakkene Venum Sollu)

Best Playback Singer (Female): Lalitha Vijaykumar – Vaadi Rasathi Puthusa Ilasa Rowsa Povom)

Best Editor: – Kishore – Kaaka Muttai

Best Social Awareness Award: Azhagu Kutti Chellam – Charles

Director Balumahendra Award: Orange Mittai – Vijay Sethupathi

K.S.Balachandran Award: – Karunakaran – Indru Netru Naalai

Kalaichigaram Award – Actor Prakashraj

Lifetime achievement award – Actor KamalHassan

For More Details: Tamilar Awards 2016

Hope you like this The seventh edition of the Annual Norway Tamil Film Festival (NTFF) Tamilar Awards 2016. If you like this, Then please share it to your friends.

Latest Updates:

Check Out the Latest Updates by clicking the below links and Update Yourself.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.