Connect with us


Puducherry Elections 2016 Counting, Results Live & Winners List

Pondicherry Assembly Elections 2016 Counting & Results: Pondicherry (Puducherry) Legislative Assembly Elections polling held on 16 May 2016 with 84.11% votes polled for the 30 constituencies in the non-contiguous territory. 9.41 lakh voters cast their vote to elect the next government in the Union territory. The counting & Results of Kerala Elections will be declared on 19 May 2016. Along with Puducherry. Tamil Nadu, Kerala elections counting & results 2016 will also be declared on the same date. The election process will be completed by May 21. Exit polls say that the ruling AINRC may have to to sit in opposition and cede power to the Congress-led combine this year. Check out the Puducherry Elections 2016 Counting Live Updates, Results, Constituency Wise Winners List of Pondicherry Assembly Elections 2016 from the below article.


You Might Also Like:

Pondicherry Elections 2016 Counting, Results Live & Winners List:

Puducherry Assembly Elections 2016 Opinion Poll / Exit Polls:

The opinion poll predicts that the AINRC will win seven, AIADMK just one and others 5 assembly seats. The BJP is not likely to win any seat though it may get about 8.7 % of the total votes. The Congress-DMK alliance is expected to get 32.8 % of the votes, the AINRC 24.8 % and the AIADMK 11.8 %.

Party/Alliance Seat Projection vote %
INC+DMK 17 32.8
AINRC 7 24.8
AIADMK 1 11.8
BJP 0 8.6
Other 5 21.9
Total 30 99.9

Puducherry / Pondicherry Assembly Election Schedule 2016:

Number of constituencies : 30
Date of Issue of Gazette Notification : April 22, 2016
Last Date for Nominations : April 29, 2016
Date for Scrutiny of Nominations : April 30, 2016
Last date for withdrawal of candidatures : May 2, 2016
Last date for Public Election Campaign : May 14, 2016
Date of polling : May 16, 2016
Date of counting : May 19, 2016
Date of announcement of election results : May 19, 2016
Date before which the election shall be completed : May 21, 2016

Puducherry Assembly Elections 2016 Live Updates:

Here we are Providing List Of TV channels and Youtube Links  For Minute to Minute Live Updates regarding 2016 Counting and Results of Assembly Elections in Pondicherry (Puducherry). So Check out the News7, Captain News, Jaya Plus, Lotus News, Polimar News, Raj News, Sun News, Aaj TAK, India Today, CNN, NDTV, ETC Live etc.

Puducherry Elections 2016 Results Live Telecast Jaya Plus TV Youtube

Puducherry Assembly Elections 2016 Results:

Puducherry Assembly 2016 Party Wise Results

Total = 30

  • AIADMK – 4
  • AINRC – 8
  • INC – 15
  • DMK – 2
  • OTHERS – 1

Puducherry Assembly Elections 2016 Winners List:

Click the below link to know the Constituency wise winners list of Pondicherry (Puducherry) 2016 Elections.

Pondicherry Assembly Elections 2016 Winners List

Major Political Parties of Puducherry:

The INC, BJP, DMK and Pattali Makkal Katchi (PMK) will fight it out for Puducherry. The incumbent Congress under the leadership of V Narayanasamy will hope to make a winning return. However, the PMK looks keen to give the Congress and DMK a run for their money. PMK has joined hands with the All India NR Congress (AINRC) after the party resolved not to align with either the DMK or the All India Anna Dravida Munnetra Kazhagam (AIADMK). As for the Jayalalithaa-led AIADMK, MV Omalingam will contest from the Puducherry constituency for the party.

Puducherry / Pondicherry Legislative Assembly Election 2011 Results:

Party Name Seats
All IndiaAnna Dravida Munnetra Kazhagam (AIADMK) 5
All India N.R. Congress (AINRC) 15
Dravida Munnetra Kazhagam (DMK) 2
Indian National Congress (INC) 7
Independent (IND) 1
Total 30

Hope you like this, Pondicherry Assembly Election 2016 Counting, Results Live Updates, Live Streaming, Opinion Polls / Exit Polls, Schedule, Winners List article. If you like this, then please share it to your friends.

Latest Updates:

Check Out the Latest Updates by clicking the below links and Update Yourself.

1 Comment

1 Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.