Connect with us


Puducherry Elections 2016 Voting Live Updates & Voters List

Puducherry Assembly Elections 2016: The legislative assembly election in the Indian union territory of Puducherry will be held on 16 May 2016 to elect members of the 30 constituencies in the non-contiguous territory. Along with Puducherry Elections. Kerala, Tamil Nadu assembly elections are also held on the same date and Counting will be held May 19. The election process will be completed by May 21. According to Puducherry Chief Electoral officer, V Candavelou, out of 344 candidates, 322 were men, 21 women and one under ‘other gender’ category. The total voters strength in Puducherry is 9,41,935. Check out the Pondicherry Assembly Elections 2016 Voting Live Updates and Live Streaming visuals, Opinion Poll, Voters List, Candidates List, Schedule details from the below article.


You Might Also Like:

Puducherry / Pondicherry Assembly Elections 2016:

Puducherry Assembly Elections 2016 Opinion Poll / Exit Polls:

The opinion poll predicts that the AINRC will win seven, AIADMK just one and others 5 assembly seats. The BJP is not likely to win any seat though it may get about 8.7 % of the total votes. The Congress-DMK alliance is expected to get 32.8 % of the votes, the AINRC 24.8 % and the AIADMK 11.8 %.

Party/Alliance Seat Projection vote %
INC+DMK 17 32.8
AINRC 7 24.8
AIADMK 1 11.8
BJP 0 8.6
Other 5 21.9
Total 30 99.9

Puducherry Assembly Elections 2016 Live Updates:

Here we are Providing List Of TV channels and Youtube Links  For Minute to Minute Live Updates regarding 2016 Assembly Elections in Puducherry. So Check out the News7, Captain News, Jaya Plus, Lotus News, Polimar News, Raj News, Sun News, Aaj TAK, India Today, CNN, NDTV, ETC Live etc.

Puducherry Assembly Elections 2016 Voting Live Streaming Captain News Youtube

Puducherry Elections 2016 Voting Live Telecast Jaya Plus TV Youtube

Puducherry / Pondicherry Elections 2016 Voting Online Watch Sun News Live.

Puducherry / Pondicherry Assembly Election Schedule 2016:

Number of constituencies : 30
Date of Issue of Gazette Notification : April 22, 2016
Last Date for Nominations : April 29, 2016
Date for Scrutiny of Nominations : April 30, 2016
Last date for withdrawal of candidatures : May 2, 2016
Last date for Public Election Campaign : May 14, 2016
Date of polling : May 16, 2016
Date of counting : May 19, 2016
Date of announcement of election results : May 19, 2016
Date before which the election shall be completed : May 21, 2016

Pondicherry / Puducherry Assembly Elections 2016 Voters List:

Voters can verify their names in the voters list through SMS.
From Puducherry and Karaikal regions, send SMS to 1950(Toll-free)
SMS format For English: PDYELEC <space> <IDCARD_NO>
SMS format For Tamil: PDYELEC2 <space> <IDCARD_NO>

Puducherry / Pondicherry Assembly Elections 2016 Candidates List:

Click the below link to download the Pondicherry Assembly Elections 2016 Full Candidates List in PDF Format.

Puducherry Assembly Elections 2016 Candidates List

Puducherry Legislative Assembly Election 2011 Results:

Party Name Seats
All IndiaAnna Dravida Munnetra Kazhagam (AIADMK) 5
All India N.R. Congress (AINRC) 15
Dravida Munnetra Kazhagam (DMK) 2
Indian National Congress (INC) 7
Independent (IND) 1
Total 30

Stay Tuned for more updates regarding Pondicherry Legislative Assembly Elections 2016 Results, Winners List District Wise. Hope you like this, Puducherry Assembly Election 2016 Voting Live Updates, Opinion Polls / Exit Polls, Schedule, Voters List, Candidates List article. If you like this, then please share it to your friends.

Latest Updates:

Check Out the Latest Updates by clicking the below links and Update Yourself.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.