Connect with us


Shimla Municipal Elections 2017 Results & Ward Wise Winners

SMC (Shimla Municipal Corporation) Elections 2017: Shimla Municipal Corporation (SMC) is the municipal corporation of Shimla, the capital of Himachal Pradesh. As per the Himachal Pradesh State Election Commission notification, the election will be held from 8 am to 4 pm on June 16 and counting of votes will take place on June 17. A total of 126 candidates are in the fray for the 34-ward Shimla Municipal Corporation. The five-year term of the present House is set to expire on June 4. Check out the SMC (Shimla) Elections 2017 Counting Live Updates, Results, and Ward wise / Area wise Winners List of Pune Municipal Elections 2017 from the below article.

shimla municipal elections results ward wise winners list

You Might Also Like:

SMC (Shimla) Municipal Corporation Elections 2017

A total of 50 percent wards (17 wards) in the Shimla Municipal Corporation are reserved for women including three for Scheduled Caste women. Three wards have been reserved for Scheduled Caste men and the remaining 14 wards are open. The post of the Mayor has been reserved for Scheduled Caste women.

SMC Civic Election 2017 Schedule & Dates:

  • Dates for Filing Nomination – 2nd,3rd and 5th June 2017
  • Publication of Candidate List – 8th June
  • Date of Polling (Election Date) – 16th June 2017
  • Election Result or Vote Counting – 17th June 2017
  • Total Number of Wards – 34

SMC Shimla Elections 2017 Counting & Results Live Streaming & Live Updates

The live coverage of SMC 2017 Municipal Elections counting and results will be on most of the news channels in the country. The minute to minute live streaming will be on DD News, India News, NDTV India, India TV, ABP News, Zee News, News Nation, CNBC Awaaz, Lok Sabha TV, Aaj Tak, Zee News etc.,

SMC Municipal Elections 2017 Counting & Results Live Streaming India Today

Shimla Civic Municipal Elections 2017 Counting Live Coverage News18 India

Shimla Corporation Elections 2017 Counting & Results Watch Online Aajtak

Shimla Municipal Elections 2017 Ward Wise Results & Winning Candidates List

After the declaration of the results, we will update the ward-wise winner’s list of SMC Municipal Corporation Elections 2017.

Party Seats
BJP 17
Congress 13
CPI(M) 1
Independent 3

Here is the Ward Wise winners and party names of Shimla Municipal Corporation Elections:

Ward No    Ward  Name Winner
1 Bharari Tanuja Chaudhary (Congress)
2 Ruldu Bhatta Sanjeev Thankur (BJP)
3 Kaithu Sunil Dhar (BJP)
4 Annadale Kusum S (BJP)
5 Summer Hill Shaili Sharma (BJP)
6 Totu Vivek Sharma (BJP)
7 Majath Diwakar Sharma (Congress)
8 Boileauganj Kiran Baba (BJP)
9 Kachhi Ghati Sanjay Parmar (Independent)
10 Tutikandi Anand Kaushal (Congress)
11 Nabha Simmi Nanda (Congress)
12 Phagli Jagjit Bagga (BJP)
13 Krishna Nagar Bittu Kumar (BJP)
14 Rambazar Sushma Kuthiala (Congress)
15 Lower Bazar Inderjeet Singh (Congress)
16 Jakhoo Archana  Dhawa (Congress)
17 Benmore Dr Kimi Sood (BJP)
18 Engine Ghar Aarti Chauhan (BJP)
19 Sanjauli chowk Satya Kaundal (BJP)
20 Upper Dhalli Kamlesh Mehta (BJP)
21 Lower Dhalli Shailender Chauhan (BJP)
22 Shanti Vihar Sharda Chauhan (Independent)
23 Bhatakufar Rita Thakur (Congress)
24 Sangti Mera Sharma (Congress)
25 Malyana Kuldeep Thakur (Congress)
26 Panthaghati Rakesh Kumar (Independent)
27 Kasumpti Rakesh Chauhan (Congress)
28 chotta Shimla Vidushi (BJP)
29 Vikasnagar Rachna (Congress)
30 Kangna Dhar Renu (BJP)
31 Pateog Asha (BJP)
32 New shimla Kusum Lata (Congress)
33 Khalini Puran Mal (BJP)
34 Kanlog Brij Sood (BJP)

Hope you like this, SMC (Shimla Municipal Corporation) Civic Elections 2017 Counting, Results Live Updates, Live Streaming, Schedule, Ward wise Winners List article. If you like this, then please share it with your friends.

Latest Updates:

Check Out the Latest Updates by clicking the below links and Update Yourself.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.