Connect with us


Tamil Nadu Elections 2016 Counting, Results Live & Winners List

Tamil Nadu Assembly Elections 2016 Counting & Results: Tamil Nadu Legislative Assembly Elections polling held on 16 May 2016 with 73.76% votes polled for the 234 seats in TN. The counting & Results will be declared on 19 May 2016. The election process w ill be completed by May 21. The AIADMK (All India Anna Dravida Munnetra Kazhagam) and main opposition party DMK (Dravida Munnetra Kazhagam) are the two main rivals who have monopolised the contest. According to political experts, Jayalalitha might find herself on the back foot following the complete failure of the state machinery in tackling the crisis that emerged because of Chennai floods. Check out the Tamil Nadu Elections 2016 Counting Live Updates, Results and District Wise, Constituency Wise Winners List of TN Assembly Elections 2016 from the below article.


You Might Also Like:

Tamil Nadu Elections 2016 Counting, Results Live & Winners List:

Tamil Nadu Assembly Elections 2016 Opinion Poll / Exit Polls:

Party/Alliance (Mar-2016) India TV-C Voter (Mar-2016) News Nation (Mar-2016) Loyola College (Mar-2016) India TV-C Voter (Feb-2016)
AIADMK 125 130 105 80 116
DMK+ 75 70 109 76 104
DMDK+ 31 30 1 16
BJP 2 0 0 7 0
Others 1 4 19 14
Total Seats 234 234 234 179 234

Tamil Nadu (TN)  Assembly Election Schedule 2016:

Number of constituencies : 234
Date of Issue of Gazette Notification : April 22, 2016
Last Date for Nominations : April 29, 2016
Date for Scrutiny of Nominations : April 30, 2016
Last date for withdrawal of candidatures : May 2, 2016
Last date for Public Election Campaign : May 14, 2016
Date of polling : May 16, 2016
Date of counting : May 19, 2016
Date of announcement of election results : May 19, 2016
Date before which the election shall be completed : May 21, 2016

Tamil Nadu (TN) Assembly Elections 2016 Counting, Results Live Updates:

Here we are Providing List Of TV channels and Youtube Links  For Minute to Minute Live Updates regarding 2016 Counting and Results of Assembly Elections in Tamil Nadu. So Check out the News7, Captain News, Jaya Plus, Lotus News, Polimar News, Raj News, Sun News, Aaj TAK, India Today, CNN, NDTV, ETC Live etc.

Tamil Nadu Assembly Elections 2016 Counting Live Streaming Captain News Youtube

Tamil Nadu Elections 2016 Counting Live Telecast Jaya Plus TV Youtube

Tamil Nadu Elections 2016 Counting, Results Online Watch Sun News Live.

Tamil Nadu (TN) Assembly Elections 2016 Results:

Tamil Nadu Assembly 2016 Party Wise Results

Total = 231/234

  • AIADMK –  133
  • DMK – 90
  • INC – 7
  • IUML – 1

Tamil Nadu (TN) Assembly Elections 2016 Winners List:

Click the below link to know the Constituency wise winners list of Tamil Nadu 2016 Elections

Tamil Nadu (TN) Assembly Elections 2016 Winners List

Political Parties in Tamil Nadu:

The main state and regional parties are:

  • All India Anna Dravida Munnetra Kazhagam (AIADMK)
  • Desiya Murpokku Dravida Kazhagam (DMDK)
  • Dravida Munnetra Kazhagam (DMK)
  • Dravidar Kazhagam or Dravida Kazhagam (DK)
  • Pattali Makkal Katchi (PMK)
  • Manithaneya Makkal Katchi
  • Puthiya Tamilagam
  • Viduthalai Chiruthaigal Katchi

The main national parties in the state are:

  • Indian National congress (INC)
  • Bharatiya Janata party (BJP)
  • Communist Party of India (Marxist) (CPI(M))
  • Communist Party of India (CPI)

Tamil Nadu (TN) Legislative Assembly Election 2011 Results:

Paty Name Seats
All India Anna Dravida Munnetra Kazhagam (AIADMK) 150
All India Forward Bloc (AIFB) 1
Communist Party of India (CPI) 9
Communist Party of India (Marxist) (CPM) 10
Desiya Murpokku Dravida Kazhagam (DMDK) 29
Dravida Munnetra Kazhagam(DMK) 23
Indian National Congress (INC) 5
Manithaneya Makkal Katchi (MMKA) 2
Pattali Makkal Katchi (PMK) 3
Puthiya Tamilagam (PT) 2
Total 234

Hope you like this, Tamil Nadu Assembly Election 2016 Counting, Results Live Updates, Live Streaming, Opinion Polls / Exit Polls, Schedule, Winners List article. If you like this, then please share it to your friends.

Latest Updates:

Check Out the Latest Updates by clicking the below links and Update Yourself.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.