Connect with us


Telangana Formation Day 2017 Celebrations Live & Schedule

Telangana Formation Day: Telangana was formed as the 29th state of the country on June 2nd, 2014 after it was carved out of Andhra Pradesh. The Third anniversary of Telangana Formation Day (Telangana avirbhava dinotsavam) scheduled to be held on June 2, 2017. The state celebrates the formation day with grandeur every year which includes various events lined up showcasing the cultural activities in the state. Check out the below article to get the more details regarding Telangana Formations Day 2017 Celebrations Live Video, Schedule, Awards List and other details.


You Might Also Like:

Telangana Formation Day 2017 Celebrations

As the state is gearing up for the third anniversary celebrations, Minister for tourism and culture Azmeera Chandulal informed that the Telangana government has released Rs 15 crore to the districts to organize celebrations for the three-day fete.

On June 2nd, the celebrations will kick-start after the Chief Minister pays floral tributes to the Telangana Martyrs at Gun Park in front of the state assembly and hoist the national flag at the Police Parade Grounds.

On the occasion of Telangana Formation Day, Chief Minister K Chandrasekhar Rao will announce three new schemes i.e. KCR Kit Scheme, Single Woman Pension scheme, and No Gudumba scheme.

Telangana State Formation Day 2017 Celebrations Live Streaming Videos

Telugu News Channels TV9 Telugu, NTV, Studio N, V6 are going to telecast the live streaming of Telangana Formation Day 2017 Celebrations.

Click the below youtube links to watch the live streaming (watch online) of Telangana Formations Day 2017 Celebrations.

Telangana State Formation Day Celebrations 2017 V6 Channel

Telangana Formation Day Celebrations 2017 TV9 Live

Telangana Formation Day Celebrations 2017 NTV Live

TS Formation Day Awards:

2.27 crore is being spent on the awards with state-level award winners getting a cash prize of Rs 1.16 lakh and district-level awards – Rs 51,000 cash prize.

53 persons will be honoured by KCR on the eve of Telangana Formation Day while ministers and representatives will present awards to 341 persons in the districts.

TS Formation Day Schedule:

Starting from June 2, a three-day carnival will begin with a hoard of cultural programmes, including classical dance, Kavi Sammelan, Qawwali, Jaya Jaya He Telangana, Sufi music, Perini Dance, ghazals, and others will be conducted at Ravindra Bharathi. A Telangana Food Festival is also planned to be organised at the People’s Plaza.

A rally has also been scheduled with folk artists highlighting the cultural heritage of Telangana. Later in the evening, a mega cultural event will be held at Sardar Patel Stadium which will feature the Perini dance, an old art form of the Kakatiya era.

Telangana formation day June 2nd is a holiday:

Telangana government declared it has the holiday and every year it would be celebrated as Free public holiday at following districts.

  • Adilabad
  • Bhadradri
  • Hyderabad
  • Jagtial
  • Jangaon
  • Jayashankar
  • Jogulamba
  • Kamareddy
  • Karimnagar
  • Khammam
  • Komaram Bheem
  • Mahabubabad
  • Mahabubnagar
  • Mancherial
  • Medak
  • Medchal–Malkajgiri
  • Nagarkurnool
  • Nalgonda
  • Nirmal
  • Nizamabad
  • Peddapalli
  • Rajanna Sircilla
  • Ranga Reddy
  • Sangareddy
  • Siddipet
  • Suryapet
  • Vikarabad
  • Wanaparthy
  • Warangal Rural
  • Warangal Urban
  • Yadadri Bhuvanagiri

If you have any queries regarding Telangana Formation Day 2017 Celebrations, Schedule, Dates and Awards List. Then feel free to ask anything via comment box.

1 Comment

1 Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.