Connect with us


Vikatan Awards 2015 Winners List: Kaaka Muttai, Jayam Ravi

Vikatan Awards 2015: Vikatan awards is one of the most awaited award ceremonies in Kollywood (Tamil Film Industry). The awards, which recognise and celebrate the best talent in cinema, television and radio, are considered as one the most prestigious awards in Tamil Nadu entertainment industry. The annual Vikatan Awards for the year 2015 have been announced on Thursday, 7 JanuaryKaaka Muttai and Baahubali bagged the most awards in 2015 Vikatan Awards. Kaaka Muttai movie won the Best Film, Best Director, Best Story and Best Editor awards. Best Character Artist, Best Character Artist (Female), Best Animation & Visual Effects and Best Art Director awards bagged by our magnum opus flick Baahubali. Check out the complete list of  Vikatan awards 2016 Complete Winners List.


You Might Also Like:

Vikatan Awards 2015 Winners List:

Best Film: Kaaka Muttai
Best Director: Manikandan for Kaaka Muttai
Best Actor: Jayam Ravi for Bhooloham
Best Actress: Nayantara for Naanum Rowdydhaan
Best Music Director: AR Rahman for Ok Kanmani
Best Villain (Male): Arvind Swamy for Thani Oruvan
Best Villain (Female): Asha Sarath for Papanasam
Best Comedian (Male): Karunakaran for Indru Netru Naalai
Best Comedian (Female): Kovai Sarala for Kanchana 2
Best Character Artist: Sathyaraj for Baahubali
Best Character Artist (Female): Ramya Krishnan for Baahubali
Best Debut Actor: Sai Rajkumar for Kuttram Kadithal
Best  Debut Actress: Deepa Sannidhi for Yatchan
Best Cinematographer: PC Sreeram for I
Best Screenplay: Jeetu Joseph for Papanasam
Best Debut Director: R Ravi Kumar for Indru Netru Naalai
Best Story Award: Manikandan for Kaaka Muttai
Best Editor Award: Editor Kishore for Kaaka Muttai
Best Lyricist Award: Vairamuthu for ‘Malargal kaettaen” from Ok Kanmani
Best Production Award: Chris Pictures & JSK Film Corporation for
Best Animation & Visual Effects Award: Srinivas Mohan for Baahubali
Best Art Director: Sabu Cyril for Baahubali
Best Child Artist Award: V Ramesh & J Vignesh
Best Makeup Award: Nalla Srinu and Senathipathi Naidu
Best Choreographer Award: Baba Basker
Best Dialogue Writer: Anand Annamalai and Anand Kumaresan
Best Stunt Director: Miracle Michael & Larnell Stovell
Best Playback Singer Award (Male): AR Ameen (AR Rahman’s son) for ‘Maula wa salim’ from Ók Kanmani

Hope you like this Vikatan Awards 2015 Winners Complete List. If you like this, then please share it to your friends.

Latest Updates:

Check Out the Latest Updates by clicking the below links and Update Yourself.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.